Don't get me wrong, the browsing, typing and the overall experience in the blackberry passport are one of the best on the market. But is odd when I have to take it off my pants, open my wallet case just to check a whatsapp message, or to take a picture. The classic due to his compact size would make this all easier. My concern is the classic "power" and how it would deal with my routine ( since I'm a student I browse a lot, send and receive tons of pictures, email and messaging ). Anyone who had the two devices can tell me how was the changing experience and if this really worth it ?

Posted via CB10
    08-01-15 09:00 AM
    To each his own, but I think you're nuts if you switch.

Posted via CB10
    08-01-15 02:41 PM
    I tried a Classic for about two days and sent it back. Couldn't get the Sim out fast enough. Missed my PP so much. The touch enabled keyboard is so much better than the track pad. Along with the size of the screen, everything about the PP is better. But some people just can't get use to the size of the PP. Good luck with whatever you choose.

Posted via Passport - 10.3.2.2339 
    08-01-15 02:51 PM
    I recently got a Classic (had to have that blue!) and have owned a Passport since its release. The compact size of the Classic is nice, but once I start using it, especially for web browsing/reading/viewing pictures, I REALLY miss the Passport screen.

I thought I'd prefer the four-row keyboard of the Classic, but the Passport feels so much more efficient to me now with the hybrid screen/physical keyboard. I also miss the touch-keyboard of the Passport while using the Classic.

The only thing the Classic has on the Passport is the size. But as I said above, that also works against it.
    I don't use the trackpad as much as I thought I would as the touch-keyboard does everything I use the trackpad for and is in a more convenient location.