I found my Passport was losing functionality because Android based apps were being updated beyond the ART level that came with Passport. It was easier to buy PRIV than deal with alternative methods to update Passport. Also, I've been using an LG G2 for the last three years as second line. I wanted to see how the Droidberry OS compared to LG Android OS. Seriously, my point is that for the first time in three years, I don't need two phones. I actually have all the client apps that I carried the LG for. I feel that reason PRIV hasn't done well is more about the damaged brand of the last 6 years.

Posted via the CrackBerry App for Android
    07-17-16 10:25 PM
    Passport - absolutely!!!!
    Re apps - phhht I am chained to my laptop on deadlines & prefer real life to virtual whenever I can spend time away from work...

PS and my 9900 unlocked is backup for foreign travel - much better than Q10!!!

Posted via CB10
    07-20-16 07:19 AM
    I use a Q10 for my day to day business. Love being one handed. In the other pocket is my Passport which is my go to for Internet and doing business that warrants the larger screen. I also love the swipe up screen of the Passport. If I had to pick one, it would be a hard choice. If one handed usability is what you want, than it would be the Q10 or the Classic.

Posted via CB10
    08-23-16 10:33 PM
    I bought Q10 for a start, and months later I purchased Passport. I'm pretty satisfied with both devices. I primarily use Q10 as my main phone because it feels more mobile compared to Passport. But when I'm home, I often grab my Passport for browsing, Instagraming and stuff. The screen of PP looks more comfortable than that of the Q10. Keyboard wise, both have their own character. It took me a while to get used to the PP keyboard. Once I mastered it, it just feels great typing on it and it's more clicky compared to Q10's.

Posted via CB10
    08-24-16 05:22 AM