Welcome to the CrackBerry Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Page 8 of 8 FirstFirst ... 5678
Results 176 to 181 of 181
Like Tree44Likes
  1. BlueScorpion's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    10 Posts
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    #176  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by raino View Post
    OK, then maybe you can use their IMEI# to generate a dummy IMEI to give to your carrier? You can create a dummy IMEI# by changing the last two digits.

    There isn't much BlackBerry can do here, really. It's the carrier that hasn't provisioned the Passport for 4G.
    waste of time. my carrier insists that is blackberry issue with an update of my device...
  2. Avenzuno's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    759 Posts
    Global Posts
    766 Global Posts
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    #177  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by thurask View Post
    99% of the planet gets the -1, Verizon was supposed to get the -2 for their stupid CDMA network but they canceled it, AT&T got the -3 because they wanted it to look different for some stupid reason, and the -4 was the last minute addition in the form of the Silver Edition.

    As for the RGY181LW bit, that's BlackBerry's internal model number for the SQW100-1.
    Thanks for quickly explaining the differences, thurask. So is that SQW-1 the original Passport a/k/a "OG"? Will the SQW100-1 also work on GSM networks in the US like AT&T? I want to possibly add a Passport if either that or an unlocked -3 or -4 would be best. Looks wise, I'm kinda leaning on the original black one.
  3. thurask's Avatar

    Posts
    17,900 Posts
    Global Posts
    17,976 Global Posts
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    #178  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Avenzuno View Post
    Thanks for quickly explaining the differences, thurask. So is that SQW-1 the original Passport a/k/a "OG"? Will the SQW100-1 also work on GSM networks in the US like AT&T? I want to possibly add a Passport if either that or an unlocked -3 or -4 would be best. Looks wise, I'm kinda leaning on the original black one.
    The SQW100-1 and -4 are identical bands-wise, while the -3 has a subset of those bands. It'll work.
    Avenzuno likes this.
  4. Neely2005's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    606 Posts
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    #179  

    Default

    Thank you OP!
  5. JPushkarH's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    221 Posts
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    #180  

    Default

    Will Blackberry Passport Work with Reliance Jio?
  6. ak44sh's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    9 Posts
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    #181  

    Default

    why I cannot update my SQW100-1 ?? it is stucked on 10.3.1.2576
    says You have the latest software...
Page 8 of 8 FirstFirst ... 5678

Similar Threads

  1. Official "I got my Passport" Thread
    By Resilience in forum BlackBerry Passport
    Replies: 1115
    Last Post: Yesterday, 03:30 AM
  2. Philippines (globe?) for passport
    By Thalakar in forum BlackBerry Passport
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 10-18-14, 01:12 PM
  3. CNET Homepage format different to indicate new Passport shape?
    By Jose Casiano in forum BlackBerry Passport
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-01-14, 01:36 PM
  4. Passport 10.3.0.675 OS from Germany
    By amirnabilkamelsaad in forum BlackBerry 10 OS
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-26-14, 12:38 PM
  5. Ok, p9983,passport,...now what?
    By ElGorgon in forum BlackBerry Q10
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-24-14, 02:01 PM

Posting Permissions

";