I was a Snap2Chat Pro user so when Snap10 Pro became available, I sent my old Blackberry World receipt to the developer of Snap2Chat/Snap10 so that I wouldn't have to pay for the app again. In response to my email, I received a .bar file of Snap10 "pro". After side loading the .bar file, the focus on my camera stopped working immediately. Everything would be blurry because the camera wasn't focusing anymore. On top of that, my camera keeps making the sound you would hear when the lens zooms in and out (usually in a normal digital camera not a smartphone camera). I'm really disappointed by what happened. I contacted Blackberry and they asked me to send in the device for repair.

I was wondering did anyone have similar issues? And if there were any possible solutions (other than sending it back to Blackberry for repair?
    12-05-14 12:21 PM
    Back it up, wipe it and reinstall the newest OS. Prob a software glitch. If that doesn't work THEN send it in for repair.
    12-05-14 12:27 PM
    I'm pretty sure it has nothing to do with the app. Sounds like the image stabilization and focus motor has failed.

Posted via CB10
    12-05-14 12:40 PM
    Agree.

CB10 on my Passport
    12-05-14 12:40 PM
    My camera did the same thing, all of a sudden wouldn't focus though I could hear it "trying"...friend wiping, reinstalling the OS, with and without Android apps and finally just sent it back and got a replacement. I would start with all the easy fixes and if that doesn't work send it in for repair/replacement.

Posted via CB10
    12-05-14 12:42 PM
    Back it up, wipe it and reinstall the newest OS. Prob a software glitch. If that doesn't work THEN send it in for repair.
    I already did that with after I talked to the Blackberry support team. They had me backup my phone, do a security wipe, and then reinstall the latest software. It still didn't fix the issue. That's when they told me I had to send it to them so that they can see what the issue is.
    12-05-14 12:43 PM