1. Elite trader's Avatar
    How to run vpn in passport

    Posted via CB10
    04-16-17 09:50 PM
  2. bbbb9999's Avatar
    Depends on the VPN you use. Get the instructions for setting up VPN on BB10 from your provider. Then, go to settings>networks and connections>vpn and set up VPN. I use PureVPN and it is easy to set up. You can get the instructions here https://support.purevpn.com/how-to-s...ckberry-10-2-1

    Posted via CB10
    04-17-17 01:18 AM
  3. EndRacism's Avatar
    Depends on the VPN you use. Get the instructions for setting up VPN on BB10 from your provider. Then, go to settings>networks and connections>vpn and set up VPN. I use PureVPN and it is easy to set up. You can get the instructions here https://support.purevpn.com/how-to-s...ckberry-10-2-1

    Posted via CB10
    I agree!
    Same here, manually entered details as shown on Purevpn set up page for BlackBerry 10, works great, you can configure it in settings to run just on wifi or just on cell or both, and very fast, fasted vpn of the four that I've tried!
    04-17-17 08:51 PM
  4. Andrew4life's Avatar
    I wish you could auto enable it when connected to WiFi. The only time I really care about using VPN is when I'm connected to WiFi and its annoying to connect and disconnect every time. It also doesn't cut your Internet when VPN dies which is somewhat of a security risk if you are using VPN to get secure browsing.

    Posted via CB10
    Last edited by Andrew4life; 04-17-17 at 09:27 PM.
    04-17-17 08:56 PM
  5. EndRacism's Avatar
    I wish you could auto enable it when connected to WiFi. The only time I really care about using VPN is when I'm connected to WiFi and its annoying to connect and disconnect every time. It also doesn't cut your Internet when VPN dies which is somewhat of a security risk if you are using VPN to get secure browsing.

    Posted via CB10
    My purevpn is automatic when on wifi. When you open vpn settings you see lower screen and icon for autoconnect and for use when on cell or wifi or both.
    04-17-17 09:01 PM
  6. Andrew4life's Avatar
    My purevpn is automatic when on wifi. When you open vpn settings you see lower screen and icon for autoconnect and for use when on cell or wifi or both.
    I tried that, so yes, I can get it to try to automatically connect, but if it doesn't connect, or it disconnects, the internet still works so I can't be sure my data is being sent via VPN unless I keep checking for the VPN icon.
    04-17-17 09:28 PM
  7. EndRacism's Avatar
    I tried that, so yes, I can get it to try to automatically connect, but if it doesn't connect, or it disconnects, the internet still works so I can't be sure my data is being sent via VPN unless I keep checking for the VPN icon.
    The pic is screen you get after pressing autoconnect icon, it's starting to sound like your vpn is the weak link, what are you using. I always see the key lock icon at top of screen when on wifi.
    Attached Thumbnails How to run vpn in passport-img_20170417_223149.jpg  
    04-17-17 09:38 PM
  8. Andrew4life's Avatar
    It's not the VPN, it's the WiFi. The WiFi at the library is sometimes bad in the location I sit at so it will often disconnect. Because the VPN connection is an extra step, the VPN keeps cutting in and out and I know sometimes data is sent via the normal connection and not through the VPN.
    04-17-17 10:41 PM
  9. tegar ramadhanu kariadinata's Avatar
    Using hide.me

     BlackBerry Passport SE SQW-100-4 / 10.3.3.2205
    04-18-17 08:27 PM
  10. Elite trader's Avatar
    How to install hide.me


    Posted via CB10
    04-18-17 10:24 PM
  11. whatsever's Avatar
    I use pure vpn and works great on my passport.


    Posted via CB10
    04-18-17 11:55 PM
  12. Elite trader's Avatar
    How to run hide.me


    Posted via CB10
    04-19-17 12:52 AM
  13. Elite trader's Avatar
    Can u send configuration

    Posted via CB10
    04-19-17 01:50 AM
  14. patapoof's Avatar
    Anyone tried VPNunlimited on Passport?
    04-20-17 09:23 AM
  15. nhatanh181's Avatar
    Can u send configuration

    Posted via CB10
    Hide.me itself has the instructions, just log in and find "Set up VPN connection"
    This one is for BB 10: https://hide.me/en/vpnsetup/blackberry/ikev2/#step
    04-20-17 10:08 AM

Similar Threads

  1. Passport issues
    By Leithal1 in forum BlackBerry Passport
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 04-24-17, 07:01 PM
  2. passport standard or dtek50?
    By nrns in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 04-17-17, 02:42 PM
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-16-17, 11:30 PM
  4. Moderators closing any pro passport, anti google thread
    By ryder55 in forum BlackBerry Passport
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-16-17, 09:27 PM
  5. Blackberry type phone in the works?!
    By Bfalcon1 in forum Rumored Devices
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 04-16-17, 08:15 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD