Just wanted to share some of the relief and joy I felt in popping my sd/sim card back into my passport SE today and powering it up, after boxing my priv up for return.

Why? Well, don't get me wrong, the priv hardware was sexy. I loved the screen. And that satisfying "snick" action of the sliding screen.

But ultimately, I found it a huge obstacle to get things done on the priv. I've had more android devices in the past than I could count - but after the passport, something changed (or maybe clicked), and going back to the priv was just a stark reminder. BB10 is interesting like that - when I first got it it seemed like nothing to write home about. It was only after I let it go for the priv that I realized just how much it had grown on me - it does things just so *right* from the get-go that you don't notice it until it is missing.

Just for some background and example - I'm a photography hobbyist, and I like being able to carry my photos on my phone for sharing, viewing later offline, etc. This is why I love having an SD card. 3-5 times a week, after I take a handful of photos and process them, the first thing I do is to get them onto my sdcard and photo archive/collection.

My workflow on the BB10 passport:
    1) export my photos to JPG on computer
    2) launch blend, navigate to my phone's sdcard.
    3) drag and drop photos
    and bam, the photos show up in my "photos" app, ready to view and share my app.

Android+Priv:
    1) Export photos to JPG on computer
    2) launch "folder sync" on android, a 3rd party app that lets you wirelessly sync files from your computer to phone. run the sync.
    3) files are now on my SD card, but they don't show up in "photos" or any other gallery app.
    4) trigger a "media_scanner" rescan in android using another 3rd party app ("rescan sdcard") so it can crawl my photos on the sd card and re-index them, so that they are available to view and manipulate.