With the release of BlackBerry Blend, it seems geared towards the Passport currently.

I'm curious, with what BlackBerry Blend offers, would one use the BlackBerry LESS during the work day, i.e. if you're sitting at your computer?

I work in IT and I'd probably do more via BlackBerry Blend since I'm almost connected to my desktop for 11 hours a day. Hence the question...
    09-28-14 08:55 AM
    That's the impression I get from blend although I haven't had a chance to use it yet.

Your phone could remain in your pocket or on the charger while you reply to sms, bbm, email all from your desktop. Calendar, contacts and storage on your phone are also available and manageable from blend. The desktop notifications in windows 8 look good too. only reason you'd pick up your phone is for a particular app or to make/answer a phone call.

Then when you finally leave your desk everything is secure on your phone, no trace on your desktop. If your desktop is on and on line though then configured folders are still accessible from your blackberry. (that feature was present before but still is)

Posted via CB10
    09-28-14 09:04 AM
    ...anyone else?
    09-28-14 11:02 AM
    ...anyone else?
    I'm still waiting until Wednesday for mine but I know I'll rarely be pulling it out of my pocket when I'm at my desk or with my laptop, it's going to be awesome not having to drudge it out just to answer! Definitely going to kill office productivity for many! ;P

Z10STL100-3/10.3.0.1052
    09-28-14 12:15 PM
    That's the impression I get from blend although I haven't had a chance to use it yet.

Your phone could remain in your pocket or on the charger while you reply to sms, bbm, email all from your desktop. Calendar, contacts and storage on your phone are also available and manageable from blend. The desktop notifications in windows 8 look good too. only reason you'd pick up your phone is for a particular app or to make/answer a phone call.