First if this is in the wrong forum please let me know. I will be traveling to the east coast for vacation and I am also a local volunteer firefighter. I would like to have a weather app that works good. I am not really wanting to pay for one. Does anyone suggest a free weather app that will let me change areas faily easy give radar too. I could read through all the reviews of all the ones out there but would just take too long. Anyone have any that work well for them. Please send me some ideas. Thanks
    08-14-09 09:14 AM
    Most of the best weather applications are going to be paid applications. I have found that they tend to work better and more accurate with more features.

if you do decide you are willing to pay, I would go with BerryWeather.
    08-14-09 09:18 AM
    Agree, BerryWeather is a great application, well worth the money...
    08-14-09 09:20 AM
    simpleweather is cheaper!
    08-14-09 09:29 AM
    simpleweather is cheaper!
    ...but is it as good? That is the question.
    08-14-09 09:31 AM
    Yes its good, not a mem hog and takes you to the weather channel website, it holds 3 zip codes and it updates every 15 mins its great
    08-14-09 09:35 AM
    this is what it looks like

in the pic 2 when you hit the forecast it takes you to the website
    Last edited by trees247; 08-14-09 at 09:49 AM.
    08-14-09 09:44 AM
    I prefer Weatherbug, has radar, home screen Icon etc.
    08-14-09 12:09 PM
    I won one of the free copies of simpleweather, its really nice. Nothing insanely crazy, just very um simple.
    08-14-09 12:45 PM
    Dating back from my Palm Treo days, I've used the mobile version of Weather Underground.