So what's the word? I read on the home page that a Storm-only version has been created. Is it good? Any memory leaks? Any battery drain? Any downsides to installing this app? I'm new to the whole Viigo software in general. Is this considered an all-in-one application for information? Thanks
    01-30-09 12:33 PM
    Look at the thread above this one...

Viigo (Project Tango) for Storm Updated!
    01-30-09 12:39 PM
    I just got it and I�m new to Viigo also. So far, I LIKE IT! I�m not sure about memory leaks at this point and battery issues. I�ll let you know later if I notice anything odd.
    01-30-09 12:39 PM
    I installed it yesterday and I've been playing around since then -- there seems to be a pretty big memory leak as well as sucking battery life like nobody's business (probably similar to streaming music). Other than that it's a great RSS reader and I really like the Weather feature.

Finding the right "channels" (fancy name for RSS feeds) takes a little bit of getting used to, but once you do there is a pretty big selection and you can also add your own feeds.

I wish you could customize the front page of Viigo as well as the font sizes, though ....
    01-30-09 12:40 PM
    I installed it yesterday and I've been playing around since then -- there seems to be a pretty big memory leak as well as sucking battery life like nobody's business (probably similar to streaming music). Other than that it's a great RSS reader and I really like the Weather feature.

Finding the right "channels" (fancy name for RSS feeds) takes a little bit of getting used to, but once you do there is a pretty big selection and you can also add your own feeds.

I wish you could customize the front page of Viigo as well as the font sizes, though ....
    Your thoughts about the memory and battery leaks are concerning. Perhaps it would just be simpler to use the web browser to obtain this information (for me at least)
    01-30-09 12:42 PM