Has anyone used Tether Berry on the Verizon Wireless BOLD? Can i use the phone while im using tether berry? And verizon said my 30 dollar unlimited data plan is unlimited...is that true(no hidden cap)? And does anyone know where i can get it a lil bit cheaper?
    Any pros or cons?
    Thanks
    06-22-10 07:25 PM
    I think "unlimited" means 5 gigs per month... and then you'll get a notice.

Tetherberry works wonderfully. I'm just a novice, so it required no technical expertise at all. I've transferred it from one phone to another (curve, then tour, then curve again, then on the Bold 9650)... all great!

Tetherbery goes "on sale" for half price every so often.
    06-22-10 08:02 PM
    have u ever been charged? how often could i use it? is 5 gig a lot?
    06-22-10 08:10 PM
    The caution: Using the Tether program may in fact violate your Verizon terms of service. Folks use it but the 5gigs of data is NOT intended for use by devices other than the phone. So while many use it, you may want to make sure you don't overdo the use.
    06-22-10 08:12 PM
    5 GB is enough for basic web surfing and email. Limited pics and small files. Dont use it for music and video downloading and dont use it for your only internet connection (just as back up) and your good to go
    06-22-10 08:16 PM
    ok. im not gonna use it too much. haha. Does it work well?
    And i did call VZW to verify the 5gb theory. The rep said i can use as much data on my bb as i want..i asked him if there was a "5gb limit" and he said no. His respone - "you pay $30 a month, u can use it as much as you want, its unlimited"
    06-22-10 08:29 PM
    And i did call VZW to verify the 5gb theory. The rep said i can use as much data on my bb as i want..i asked him if there was a "5gb limit" and he said no. His respone - "you pay $30 a month, u can use it as much as you want, its unlimited"