I have noticed in cold weather my keys wont respond to touch correctly, anyone else?
    04-04-09 04:34 AM
    I have noticed in cold weather my keys wont respond to touch correctly, anyone else?
    I live in NY havent really noticed any difference.
    04-04-09 06:28 AM
    I have heard that it is a little bit more difficult when your fingers are cold for the device to sense the touches. It was the same way when I had my Voyager.

Of course, when it's cold out, everything works worse and all bets are off...
    04-04-09 07:07 AM
    i'm a mechanic and i've left my phone on the dash of my truck so i can see the LED blinking, or have left it in my outer non insulated coverall pocket. the storm does NOT like cold weather. when I put the storm in my hand to warm up, my hand got condensation all over the screen, and it was un responsive until the phone screen warmed up and dried out.
    04-04-09 08:40 AM
    the screen is heat sensitive, thats why if you were to try and open something using a pen, it doesnt detect it.

Hense in cold a) if your fingers are cold it will take longer to recognise then, and b) the screen will be cold and also will take longer to warm to recognise your finger.

Itl be the same with the iphone, but as the iphone screen is sealed, wheres as ours is more exposed due to it being a button, it makes it slightly worse.
    04-04-09 09:13 AM
    Oh Lord, I work outside in the winter a lot, this may be a problem next winter. I never had this issue with the IPhone.
    Last edited by Bettermost; 04-04-09 at 03:00 PM.
    04-04-09 02:39 PM
    the screen is heat sensitive, thats why if you were to try and open something using a pen, it doesnt detect it.

Hense in cold a) if your fingers are cold it will take longer to recognise then, and b) the screen will be cold and also will take longer to warm to recognise your finger.