Welcome to the CrackBerry Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
    CrackBerry Newbie

Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  

Default Some Apps not available on 9330?

Hey I am new to all things Blackberry. so far I am really enjoying the phone.
    However, for some reason I can't seem to download some of the apps I was looking forward to.

Pandora, poynt, urbanspoon and others come up as "not available on your device or for your carrier."

is there a reason these are not supported on this phone? they seem to be supported on every other blackberry.
    Is there something I am missing here?
    Last edited by Orphangrade; 10-17-2010 at 01:42 PM. Reason: found one of the apps to work (opera mini)
    CrackBerry User

Global Posts
    34 Global Posts
    PIN
    319105AE

Just go to Poynt is a free local search application for your iPhone or BlackBerry smartphone. on your phone and dl it from there, thats how I did it. As far as the other apps, you might want to try the same thing.
    CrackBerry Newbie

Yeah, I haven't been able to get a bunch of apps.
    Tumblr, poynt, urbanspoon, AIM. I thought it was especially weird that AIM wouldn't work since it came on the BB.

Pandora works for me though.
    CrackBerry Newbie

I Can not get Pandora to work on my Smart Phone 9330. I have downloaded and installed it several times. I have done the soft reboot and the hard reboot. The P Icon to load Pandora Never appears. Can someone help me. I really like Pandora and want to use it!! Thanks
    CrackBerry Newbie

I can't get Pandora to work either. Deleted, downloaded again, battery pull. It starts up, shows my libraries, but then gets stuck.

That being said, I love the Curve 9330! A fabulous upgrade from my Pearl 8130, and I loved that one!
    CrackBerry User

I'm also having this issue with Evernote. It says on their site that it supports Curve phones but I cannot find it in the App World...
    CrackBerry Addict