Is there a Skype download that works on Sprint? or is this a Verizon only thing right now?
    03-25-10 09:50 AM
    verizon only, for the time being.
    03-25-10 10:23 AM
    Any theories for a way to get Skype to work on Sprint? Anyone try running a VZW official release OS or keeping/installing vendor file in OS on a Sprint phone?
    03-25-10 02:19 PM
    It should be released shortly for Sprint from what I understand.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    03-25-10 02:35 PM
    I have the blackberry curve 8530 and it IS a compatible device, but the only thing stopping Skype from being installed is the fact its a Sprint service phone. I am new to the blackberry, but why would it not work on a Sprint phone if the device is compatible? Why would Skype block out a few million more users from using it? (My guess is $ and what not...advertising deals etc) Does it have to do with operating systems? I have an app that uses Skype, but its just not the same.

So I suppose we have to wait for one of 3 things...1) Wait for sprint to release it on their network 2) Wait for a smarty to crack the programming on the Verizon app 3) Just wait for Skype to stop being so greedy.
    03-25-10 05:24 PM
    So I suppose we have to wait for one of 3 things...1) Wait for sprint to release it on their network 2) Wait for a smarty to crack the programming on the Verizon app 3) Just wait for Skype to stop being so greedy.
    Skype is a business, not a charitable organization that promotes free communication. Businesses exist to make money, so don't expect them to stop being "greedy" anytime soon.

03-26-10 01:08 AM
    sprint has the nascar app, verizon has the skype.. Pick which you want
    03-26-10 08:02 AM
    I don't have a skype account, so I haven't tried.
    But, if you could get the app, would it work?

03-26-10 01:12 PM
    From what I've heard, this is going to be exclusive on BigRed for a while now... So, Don't hold your breath. lol
    03-26-10 04:17 PM