Hi folk! I'm quite new to BlackBerry and Shangmail, but at BB now I'm quite good as well.

I've searched here and there, deep googled the net, but still, there is no way for me to make my BB get e-mails at all.
    I even tried with Google Translate to kinda understand the Official Shangmail chinese site for registering. Still.. no way!

Is there somebody who has succeeded in getting e-mails through Shangmail?
    Can you also send them without problems?

The thing is, I set up an account, entered my gmail information (address and password only) but I get nothing.

These my configs:
    � Network: "Other"
    � Use wifi: "yes"
    � Power protect: "No"
    .... (all default)

Under "Account List":
    � Bind account
    � □□□□ (Default) // I guess the squares are Chinese graphemes...
    [email protected]

Is it alright? Why do I keep being prompted "There are 0 new e-mail!"?

So I decided to go to the site again and I got into a config menu I had not seen yet. There I could insert the gmail config for imap (url and port and ssl check button).

What am I missing?
    Can somebody help me?!?!? Please!!!!
    10-03-11 03:45 AM
    There's a lot of useful info for shangmail here:

http://forums.crackberry.com/blackbe...ngmail-399791/
    powerjacques likes this.
    10-03-11 10:24 AM
    Thanks, but still it can't help.
    Cannot figure out what's wrong. I keep being prompted "There are 0 new e-mail!".
    Any other hint?
    10-03-11 12:03 PM
    Thanks, but still it can't help.
    Cannot figure out what's wrong. I keep being prompted "There are 0 new e-mail!".
    Any other hint?
    Could it be, and I'm just guessing here, that you don't have any new emails in your inbox?
    10-03-11 01:47 PM
    Well, that's not the case. In fact I tried to send some emails by myself even from different accounts.
    Though, it possibly regards the email book service... Is it likely?