I am new to Blackberry and have just bought the 9700. I have set up my emails and both my gmail accounts are fine and are pushing email through fine but my godaddy account takes around 10 minutes to recive an email on the phone.

Does anyone know what the problem is and how I can fix it. I know it may be something to do with the fact its a pop3 account, but is there anyway to get push email for this account or can I at least get the blackberry to check for emails say every few minutes as I could do with my HTC.
    08-16-10 11:34 AM
    GoDaddy email isn't going to push on a BB. Since it's fetch, I believe it fetches every
    15 minutes by default. If you receive another email within that time frame it'll fetch
    in 10 minutes. There's a thread on here that explains the fetch system but I can't
    remember the name of it.
    08-16-10 12:37 PM
    Interesting. My primary email address is hosted by GoDaddy via my website. I receive emails to this address just fine on my BB. In fact, they usually come through to my BB before they come through to Outlook on my computer.