I am new to Blackberry (moving from Symbian S60 3rd Ed). So, what apps do you recommend as 'must have' in 9780? In other threads I saw screenshots with many unfamilier icons. So, please recommend me your most favorits (free or paid).

Here are some of the Apps I intalled:

1. Google Map
    2. BeWeather (Free Version)
    3. BlackBerry Travel
    4. Bloomberg Mobile
    5. Bankarama (no longer available for BB, I installed the Java file of my old S60 version, and it works ok)
    6. Battery Watch (Free)
    7. SBSH Calendar Pro (Trial)

I am thinking to buy the BeWeather full version.

Is "Meter Berry" better than "Battery Watch"? There is no trial version of Meter Berry.

Is there a Calendar app that is like "Handy Calendar" of S60? In particular, I need 'cut', 'copy', and 'paste'. SBSH Calndar Pro have copy and paste, but Blackberry native Calendar does not have those feathers. Any recommendation?

I also need:

1. App for Call Manager (to block calls, maintain a 'black list', even maintain a black list of SMS/MMS). Is there a native Call Manager hidden somewhere in my Bold 9780?

2. I will buy "Berry Buzz" to customize the LED. I wish they had a trial version.

3. Any great Checkbook app to keep track of various checking accounts? Bankarama is good, but it behaves strangely as the app is not developed for Blackberry.

4. Any app to put a "weather slot" on the BlackBerry native theme? I really like to have BeWeather icon nicely placed on the top. There must be an app to do that, right? Or, recommend me the best Theme with this capability. I will prefer themes looking similar like 9780's native theme, but if you like something else much better, then please recommend.

5. I cannot set the native alrem clock for 1-time-use only. It either sets for all working days or all 7 days in a week. Am I missing someting, or I need an app for setting 1-time alarm? What app is the best?