first off, out of nowhere my notifications on the facebook website DO NOT work. they'll send to my phone, but when i log into facebook via a computer, it does not notify me of anything, no red bubbles, nothing. i have to click "view all notifications". what gives?

secondly, i have facebook for blackberry installed on my phone (obvz) and i went to go uninstall it in hopes of fixing the no notifications on the site thing, and it's NOT in my applications. when i go to advanced options >> applications it's not there.

i'm running v5.0.0.330 (platform 5.1.0.91) if that helps any,
    11-17-10 12:47 PM
    Were you looking under 3rd party or Add on?

FB is under Applications - Add on

you can also un install it via App World.

I also see you are running .330
    have you though about upgrading to a newer OS, one that is better and more stable like .938 or .979?
    11-17-10 12:51 PM
    i'm new to blackberries, so i'm not really sure how to do this. any tips? upgrading the OS, that is.
    11-17-10 01:04 PM
    i'm new to blackberries, so i'm not really sure how to do this. any tips? upgrading the OS, that is.
    At the top of this forum there is a thread for the official OS, There is a quick how to with in the thread. The first time you do it, it can be kinda intimidating but it's quite easy.
    http://forums.crackberry.com/f146/la...-979-a-545898/
    11-17-10 01:14 PM
    thanks for the link, do i have to connect my blackberry to my computer to install the new OS or can i do it via my phone?
    11-17-10 01:17 PM
    thanks for the link, do i have to connect my blackberry to my computer to install the new OS or can i do it via my phone?
    Honest, and i don't know why, the phone's OS has to be installed on a Windows based OS. If you are using Lunix or Mac you can use a BusyBox or WINE type of program to execute the .exe but that is the only way to do it.
    11-17-10 01:27 PM
    i'm on an imac but i guess i'll try my mom's pc!
    11-17-10 01:29 PM