Hi all,

I hope this is the appropriate forum for my posting. I am new to blackberry and am not sure of how to get some feed back for my application...

I wrote this talking translator application for blackberry and I am looking for some feedback from the blackberry community. Would you like to try it out and let me know how it goes. This application can translate and speak in multiple languages. You can download the application at polyglotz.com. You would need a blackberry with internet (preferabley Wifi) for it to work.

This is the first time that polyglotz is released for the blackberry platform so it is probably not all that good yet, however, it is still nice to hear what the users think of it.

Thank you very much for your attention.
    Last edited by polyglotz; 12-25-08 at 11:05 AM.
    12-25-08 10:54 AM
    I have a use for your application but I am leery of unknown 3rd party apps on my fragile Storm. Is this an invitation to Alpha or Beta test?

What is the process for removing the application from the Storm?
    Last edited by smackdab; 12-28-08 at 11:10 AM.
    12-28-08 10:59 AM
    Hi,

Yes, you can always delete an application by highlighting it and delete. Here is the instruction:
    "Removing applications

To delete third-party applications from the handheld:

1. In the Options application, to view the list of all applications installed on the handheld, click Applications.

2. Click the trackwheel, and select Properties.

3. Click Delete, and then confirm the deletion.

Note: Only optional and third-party applications offer a Delete option. You cannot delete required BlackBerry applications from this screen."