I have been using Pandora on my Blackberry tour for the last 5 months with no problems at all. However, yesterday while driving my kids to school and using the quickmix function the ramdon station jumped to a station I didnt create (Very angry and explicit lyrics). I checked my stations and found about 10 rap stations within my stations. By the time I got home all my stations were gone but the rap stations! I changed usernames and passwords multiple times and those stations keep popping up in my list! I emailed pandora and no reply as of yet. I only use Pandora on my Tour, should I be concern with a tour hack or is it a Pandora's issue? What should I do?
    02-11-10 08:59 AM
    I am having the same problem, but not all rap stations, some other ones and it is annoying.
    02-11-10 09:12 AM
    ddeans, I know it's really annoying. Im just concerned with privacy, how are this people able to modify the Station lists. Is there a way to check for virus, malware or spyware on the tour?
    Last edited by lj757; 02-11-10 at 09:24 AM.
    02-11-10 09:21 AM
    I've never noticed that with pandora and i've been using since launch on the bb. I really only listen to rap with explicit lyrics so I probably wouldnt have noticed anyways....
    02-11-10 10:31 AM
    bar1203, the music is not a big deal, what worries me is someones ability to use my account to listen to his/her music while erasing my stations. Im trying to find out how this is happening. I listen to rap, i just do it when i want, not when somebody hacks into my pandora.
    02-11-10 10:35 AM
    bar1203, the music is not a big deal, what worries me is someones ability to use my account to listen to his/her music while erasing my stations. Im trying to find out how this is happening. I listen to rap, i just do it when i want, not when somebody hacks into my pandora.
    I feel you on that. Never had a problems with my stations either. Sorry, I've never experienced or heard of that until now.
    02-11-10 11:19 AM