I am new to using a Blackberry and to using an online forum. I downloaded Pandora 1.1.1 and rebooted the phone. When I open the App I just get a gray screen that says Pandora at the top. If I leave it long enoungh I get the error message "bad dns address while checking licensing" How do I fix this?
    09-24-09 05:05 PM
    Check thread: "Pandora on an Unlocked Rogers Bold?"
    09-24-09 06:28 PM
    what is "unblocked rogers bold"?
    09-24-09 07:14 PM
    I mean Unlocked rogers bold
    09-24-09 07:16 PM
    I am new to using a Blackberry and to using an online forum. I downloaded Pandora 1.1.1 and rebooted the phone. When I open the App I just get a gray screen that says Pandora at the top. If I leave it long enoungh I get the error message "bad dns address while checking licensing" How do I fix this?
    I was having the same problems and COULD NOT find an answer on the internets...until I finally found this in another forum and it was VERY helpful. Just wanted to share happy listening. LOVE Pandora on my BBY:

LuvMyBBPearl
    CrackBerry Abuser
    Device Model: 9700 (Bold)
    Carrier: T-Mobile
    PIN: K & Hello Kitty ♥

I was having the same problem and went through a number of solutions including. I reinstalled, made sure the firewall is turned off, give Pandora full permissions, tried turning off wifi and downloading OTA to install, removed my media card, checked my network settings, wiped my BB and did a fresh OS install, and even went to T-mobile directly to see if something is wromg with my BB. They verified I have the most up to date OS and even showed me a 8320 sitting right next to mine playing Pandora flawlessly!

After about ten tries and many tweaks to try and make it work I was a little frustrated. I really want Pandora to work as I have my favorite stations on there and Slacker is a little boggy on my curve. I just got a reply from a Pandora tech and he suggested this

First, clear the APN: