Hi, newbie here. I tried downloading Opera Mini off their website, and they say they have sent it, but nothing yet???
    I need Opera Mini, as to get on to my "work" website, I know Opera works. It did on my last phone.
    But I am reading from you guys that Bolt is a good browser.
    Is Opera OK? and how long should it take to get to my phone?
    07-26-09 12:26 PM
    You should get the download link immediately. Try again. Also, I personally prefer Bolt.
    07-26-09 12:36 PM
    OM isn't that great on the Tour. It ran way better on my 8330. I mean...it still loads pages fast, but the text settings are all screwy. Medium setting is way too big and the Small setting is way too small.

Bolt loads a little slower on the Tour, but the page viewing experience is way better.
    07-26-09 12:47 PM
    I personally perfer the opera browser. go to mini.opera.com from your phones browser and download ver 4.2. i currently have it installed on my tour and am not having any problems with this app. you should not any problems on your touch pro either.
    Last edited by cityguyaz; 07-26-09 at 01:19 PM.
    07-26-09 01:17 PM
    I prefer OM, but give them both a shot and see what you like better. Everyone has their own preferences.
    07-26-09 01:18 PM
    I personally perfer the opera browser. go to mini.opera.com from your phones browser and download ver 4.2. i currently have it installed on my tour and am not having any problems with this app. you should not any problems on your touch pro either.
    So...you have no text setting problems?

Medium setting = too big
    Small setting = too small.
    07-26-09 01:40 PM
    To the OP: I didn't realize you had an HTC Touch Diamond. I thought you had a 9630....this is the Tour forum.

Here's where you want to go with your question:

http://forums.crackberry.com/f35/

Or... http://forums.crackberry.com/f21/
    07-26-09 01:51 PM
    I prefer the rendering of Bolt better.
    07-26-09 01:52 PM