Well, not more than 48 hrs as passed and my new BB 8230 has died. I'm getting app error 523. Now I've googled and search forums here, obviously it seems to be a common problem. I'll be in touch with my corporate wireless dealer tomorrow, to see if I can't get a brand new one. Bell said, when I called them as the dealer was closed, that I should have 4.6.1.1.8.2 instead of 4.6.1.1.6.2 - I have no idea how to get that. I came across this thread that talks about "how wipe jl cmder" (can't quote or link to that specific thread as I need 10 post or more it seems)

should I perform this action? problem is I have no idea how to re-install the OS from the desktop manager - is it add/remove applications or update software?
    Not even sure I want to even attempt, being a total noob. It might just be a bit beyond my comprehension level.

I'm thinking I might just get another phone - just a plain old regular cell phone...I'm worried I've gotten in over my head on this one.

Any advice would be most welcome.

What you read above was my initial problem...after trying to use DM, I am now getting an weird boombox type looking graphic with a line through it and it says "reload software 507" - I will search forum in the meantime for this error code, while I await some brilliant knowledge from other crackberriers.
    Last edited by flygirl30; 05-06-09 at 06:17 PM. Reason: additional info added
    05-06-09 05:55 PM
    Well, not more than 48 hrs as passed and my new BB 8230 has died. I'm getting app error 523. Now I've googled and search forums here, obviously it seems to be a common problem. I'll be in touch with my corporate wireless dealer tomorrow, to see if I can't get a brand new one. Bell said, when I called them as the dealer was closed, that I should have 4.6.1.1.8.2 instead of 4.6.1.1.6.2 - I have no idea how to get that. I came across this thread that talks about "how wipe jl cmder" (can't quote or link to that specific thread as I need 10 post or more it seems)