mscooley - I hope we haven't been abandoned!

I've been using this for a few months, but only recently have I *really* started using it.

I just read through the entire thread so that I could get an idea what other people are requesting before I tossed my opinion out there.

Now that I've read them, I have my list of "Please do this":

* Someone else mentioned it, and I second - please put in support for sub-screens (I think the previous suggestion called it "speed dial"). Drastic increase in potential button count, as well as easier arrangement of actions

* Others have commented on this one, too...I wish I could use any key to launch my apps. Like "M" for "Money" or "A" for "Appointment". The approach I'd suggest would be to add "Hot-button" as an option in the "Action" list. Then the "data" field would say which hot-button to execute.

And, to make it easier to figure out what hot-buttons are available...
    * if the "Action" refers to something that is easily listed (like java modules, or hot-buttons), show some kind of a list for the user to pick from; could be a drop-down list (but then you have two types of controls to deal with), or just a "suggestion list"...either way, it'll be a LOT easier to use LaunchPads if it's easy to configure.

* Instead of e-mailing the configuration to ourselves, save the configuration to a file. This, actually, ties into the first suggestion - if the "action" is "load profile" and the "data" is the name of the file to load...

Well, that's my $0.02 - thanks for a GREAT tool! I can't wait to see what the next update brings.
    06-05-09 03:11 PM
    how can u have this application open another task application instead of the custom one ...
    got2-do application ... i dont see anything under
    options/application/menu/modules for this application to input in launchpads
    07-22-09 01:14 PM