Does anyone know if there is an app for WEB MD or any other MD app for the 8330. Hopefully free. Thanks.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    05-04-09 12:18 PM
    I would also like to know.

05-04-09 12:23 PM
    Epocrates is and awsome program. You can get the free version or you can upgrade to other versions for a small fee... Alot of us use the free version and it works great... Just go to Epocrates.com You do have to have a blackberry media package to get it. For anyone with palm you can d/l it to your desktop and load it to your phone. As far as I know you cant do that with BB... Hope this helps,
    Cheers, Larry
    05-04-09 12:44 PM
    When I was a medical student, a mentor of mine who is an amazing Internal Medicine doctor would always ask me questions. When I didn't know the answer, I would go to the computer and when I returned with what I thought was the answer he would ask, "Now is that from doctor.com or NOT-doctor.com."

The point being that a lot of what you get, even from places like webmd is NOT-doctor.com.

It's good info, but it's not necessarily what will hold up if you have to explain your actions to the board. Case in point, all medical students have to go to a meeting of the medical board to see the procedures and a doctor talked about how, "I got this off of Web MD and it's kind of the internet authority on medical information," to which the president of the board replied, "I'm sorry you were confused about how much faith to put in Web MD for your clinical information."

But I digress...

I agree with EMT0003. Epocrates has it's DocAlerts feature..

But.. for example.. on Twitter, there is a great guy named KevinMD who has daily updates on doctor.com type stuff..

But the site I use (besides UpToDate.com which IS one of the real authorities on doctor.coms)... is this one...

Medical News: MedPage Today Breaking Medical News + CME