Okay, I've read all the various threads about Beejive and I know it can be a bit of a hot topic around here, so bear with me. I'm very new to blackberry and I'm something of a poor student, so I've been trying my best to try every chat program there is out there. I do freelance work to pay the bills and communicate over AIM, MSN, yahoo, and gtalk. It would make much more sense to use a client that allows me to sign in all of these simultaneously, such as instango or beejive. I've tried palringo and while I consider myself a reasonably intelligent individual, it confused the **** out of me. I've tried mundu and I kept having problem after problem. I tested IM+ and to be honest, I really didn't like the interface either. I stupidly downloaded Beejive and never tested it, so I can't use the trial again. I finally settled with Instango, but it causes serious lags on my blackberry (which maybe a problem with my phone in general, who knows) and I find it cumbersome to use. It's not all that attractive or intuitive to me and yes, those things matter to me in my overall use of the program. I've read many people saying how beejive is worth the money and I've seen how those who ask for coupons are lambasted for it. When it comes down to it, I just spent 3 grand on a surgery for my cat, times are tough and yes, even five dollars will help me when I'm getting an application that might help me be more efficient in business.

So, while I apologize for being long-winded here, my questions are: Will beejive slow down my device as much as Instango? It uses a lot of memory, but will it use as much memory and drain the battery as much as having multiple applications open? And lastly, does anyone even know if there's a current coupon code out there?
    01-05-09 01:46 AM
    It will use more memory as I have both installed on my device.

If you are looking for eye candy as well and feel Instango isn't enough, then I would recommend BeeJive.

There are two versions: