I am a newbie and I want to delete facebook from my BB as it drains my battery. how do i do this. Thanks
    10-26-08 02:38 PM
    Options > Advanced > Applications > scroll to it and menu, delete.
    Karli631 likes this.
    10-26-08 02:45 PM
    Then likely reboot

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    10-26-08 02:46 PM
    Welcome to CrackBerry.

Berry me's instructions works for some applications, but there are quite a few things that it does not find and delete.

http://forums.crackberry.com/f3/how-...-memory-34633/
    10-26-08 02:47 PM
    True, you may need to use DM, but I've never run into anything I couldn't get from the app list.
    10-26-08 02:48 PM
    All core applications like Facebook must be deleted through DM as Reed (the person who wrote the memory optimization guide in Berry's sig) says.

10-26-08 04:12 PM
    All core applications like Facebook must be deleted through DM as Reed (the person who wrote the memory optimization guide in Berry's sig) says.

Thanks for pointing that out exelant...I didn't know because I don't use Facebook.
    10-26-08 04:14 PM
    I don't either, lol, it's just another app I keep forgetting to delete when I'm using DM! One of these days I will do the whole optimization guide.
    10-26-08 04:20 PM
    Ha ha.. I hover around 35 file free so I actually stopped near the top of the guide. It comes up so often though, I thought I'd put it in my signature. Maybe I'll try the whole thing one day!
    10-26-08 04:26 PM
    With several optional apps installed, my CB hovers around 43mb free, thanks for the guide!
    10-26-08 05:03 PM
    With several optional apps installed, my CB hovers around 43mb free, thanks for the guide!
    You CDMA users aren't allowed to brag . The rest of the curve world gets by with much less file free memory.
    Last edited by exelant; 10-26-08 at 05:18 PM.
    10-26-08 05:16 PM