I really really really want to delete my facebook application on my phone, the google talk, yahoo messenger, and the myspace thing, I can hide them but how do I permanetly delete them?? I feel like they make my phone go slower, and it freezes sometimes...help me please I'm still new to this phone..
    02-07-09 08:25 PM
    options/adv. options near the top/apps at the top/menu key after highlighting the app you want to delete, scroll down to delete
    02-07-09 08:27 PM
    You can also use the Desktop Manager. I think there is a specific Add/Remove Applications area.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    02-07-09 08:31 PM
    After you delete these apps you wish gone make sure you come back if you are still having issues with slowness, freezing. There are other steps you can take once you are more comfortable with your phone.......

Good luck and welcome to CrackBerry
    02-07-09 08:34 PM
    okay so I deleted them...through the advanced options thing, and through the service book and I still have the facebook icon on it, the yahoo and google things are gone but the facebook icon is not going away!! any suggestions?
    02-07-09 09:31 PM
    Yank your battery out and see if it is gone. Are you sure it is not on the apps list still?

Battery pull should sort it - I believe
    02-07-09 09:37 PM
    I took the battery out and now they are all back, so I just went back and deleted them again, now the facebook icon is gone...thanks for the advice..

I have another random question for whomever...if I enable the firewall, what does that all do to the phone for me?
    02-07-09 10:04 PM
    There is no way to permanently get rid of those icons. They're pushed to your phone via service books, and even if you delete the service book, it will just get pushed to your phone again. Just hide them. Don't worry, they take up a negligible amount of space on your phone.