I am looking for an app that will get my gps location and then show me the weather radar for the area I am in.
    I can find all kinds of weather apps. but they are all for local area, I am sure you have to enter your zip code or city.
    I am a truck driver and want an app that will get the location for me.

If anyone know of an app like this please let know.

Thanks,
    Tommy
    12-01-08 05:08 AM
    Try Live Search. It's more than weather but it will use your GPS location to get the closest weather information as well as allow you to input city information. Just got to the following link using your BB.

wls.live.com
    12-01-08 07:14 AM
    Try Live Search. It's more than weather but it will use your GPS location to get the closest weather information as well as allow you to input city information. Just got to the following link using your BB.

wls.live.com
    Doesn't work in the UK :-(
    12-01-08 03:32 PM
    Doesn't work in the UK :-(
    The UK is lucky in a way that postcodes relate to a reasonably small area, and there would be a site somewhere that would give you lat/long -> postcode...
    12-02-08 12:29 AM
    The UK is lucky in a way that postcodes relate to a reasonably small area, and there would be a site somewhere that would give you lat/long -> postcode...
    Good point yes!
    12-02-08 03:33 AM
    I don't need all the other stuff, but thanks for the suggestion.
    All I want is weather at my gps location.

Thanks,
    Tommy
    12-02-08 04:19 AM
    Actually my comment about the UK would more or less hold for the US, at least for this, you don't care which postcode you are in as they are close enough together to give you a "weather" location, all you need is to get the postcode/zipcode from lat/lon, I think the USPS even publishes this info or someone does or it shouldn't be too hard to get one way or another.

Then you just send the current postcode/zipcode to the site you want to pull weather info from.