I'm not sure if anyone has posted this already.

This should work if you have a "calling circle" type plan, such as T-Mobile's MyFaves.

Google Voice's BlackBerry App has a "dialer" that uses your cell phone's network to call out. This would use your plan's minutes by default, but there's a work around.
    The way the Google Voice dialer works is that it calls Google Voice's network first, for example (347) xxx-xxxx. Once that call is completed it will dial out the number you chose.
    All you have to do is make sure that network number doesn't change each time you use it. Go to your call log and save the number to your address book, then save it to your calling circle. All Done!
    As long as you call out of the app you will get free minutes.

I have T-Mobile's MyFaves. I've been doing this for two weeks now and I have not used any of my plan's minutes at all while I use the Google Voice app. I'm sure other providers have similar types of calling circle plans. I'm new to this though so I'll let you all discuss them and test them out.

I'm not sure how long it will take T-Mobile, other providers, or Google to catch on and change the way these apps work. I see them randomizing the network phone numbers as one way. But for two weeks I've enjoyed unlimited calls thanks to Google Voice and my BlackBerry app. I haven't really tested this out with incoming calls to my Google Voice number, but outgoing calls have all worked for me.

I originally posted this on my website, feel free to add comments if you have other info that might help if I missed something or you can explain something better. I'm new to this stuff.
    BlackBerry Google Voice/T-Mobile MyFaves Hack | CharlieMoreno.NET
    Last edited by frunkiss; 08-03-09 at 10:36 PM.
    08-03-09 10:30 PM