I synced my contacts with the bis gmail sync and worked great. After a couple of minutes I decided to make a phone call and to my surprise all my contacts where gone. So I downloaded the google app to get my contacts back and know it has duplicated almost every other contact. Now I almost have duplicates of every contact on my gmail and my Bold.

It didnt bother me as much but now I had to go in to my gmail and erase the duplicates as well as on my Bold. Does anybody know why this happens? Should I keep the google app to sync my contacts or use the bis one provided? If I have both on, will it affect my contacts or the sync process?

I am also new to gmail if that helps. Appreciate the help. Thanks.
    Last edited by kid108; 03-31-10 at 11:30 PM.
    03-31-10 10:25 PM
    Please anybody help. This is bugging me like crazy. Also does having the bis sync on, will it sync automatically when I input a new contact. Thanks.
    Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com

04-01-10 01:04 AM
    See the attached photo for a possible fix (That is located in your Google Contacts). I had the same issue with mine after I activated mobile backup, and it went to war with Google Sync over my address book. This cleaned mine up without having to do them one at a time.

Hope that helps!
    04-01-10 01:13 AM
    See the attached photo for a possible fix (That is located in your Google Contacts). I had the same issue with mine after I activated mobile backup, and it went to war with Google Sync over my address book. This cleaned mine up without having to do them one at a time.

Hope that helps!
    Thanks for the help. I just spent the last hour tying to fix my contacts. For some strange reason they all multiplied again. Some contacts copied seven times on my address book. I finally figuered it out and I had both BIS and google app on automatic sync and both on. I am an *****. Lol .