Hi. I'm a BES admin with an 8900 on Orange in the UK. I've installed Facebook 1.6 and I am unable to connect on the mobile network or over WiFi. I have full admin rights to the BES server. All other apps work ok. I get an error message: "Could not connect because a data service is not available". I have MDS enabled. I have no IT Policies set apart from the blank default one. I have resinstalled. I have pulled the battery. I have re-activated from the BES. Still no joy. I really want to use this app. Any thoughts?
    06-18-09 10:49 AM
    I would really like some help with this. Any experts hiding out there?
    06-19-09 08:58 AM
    me too. cant send any messages at all
    06-19-09 10:57 AM
    What i do is hit the munu key and goto mobile site you can then send your message i dont like this app. i am going to unistall it today.
    06-19-09 11:06 AM
    I would really like some help with this. Any experts hiding out there?
    I have exactly the same issue... Have you already find a workaround?
    08-26-09 04:33 PM
    Hi everyone, I had one of our users come forward with this same problem today. He has an 8900 with Facebook version 1.6.0.21 installed, OS 4.6.1.231. We called T-Mobile to ensure his line had the BIS & BES, and we had them remove & re-add the services to the line.

The one glimmer of hope came when we swapped out a SIM card from one of our other 8900's and gues what... it worked! Perhaps the SIM card itself was not providing some of the correct permissions to the 8900.

I called T-Mobile and had them do a SIM swap, which has resolved the issue.
    09-25-09 04:27 PM
    Hi everyone, I had one of our users come forward with this same problem today. He has an 8900 with Facebook version 1.6.0.21 installed, OS 4.6.1.231. We called T-Mobile to ensure his line had the BIS & BES, and we had them remove & re-add the services to the line.