ERROR ID 9300 / BLACKBERRY APP WORLD / CURVE 8520

Many, many THANKS for CRACKBERRY. It is an invaluable App solution. However, without a credit card & NO PayPal support on Crackberry, I *have* to use BlackBerry App World sometimes! But this Error ID 9300 is driving me nuts! HELP!

1/Since mid-Aug 2011, I have tried repeatedly to use BlackBerry AppWorld Ver 2.1.4.9 (upgrade) on BlackBerry 8520 smartphone (EDGE, Wi-Fi) v5.0.0.592 to make PayPal software purchases as I've been doing since Jan 2011 but no joy yet. Will persist. All attempts result in ERROR ID 9300 - a payment server problem. PayPal say it's not their issue and BBAppWorld has not responded to email.

2/WHAT I HAVE TRIED SO FAR:
    My Curve 8520 doesn't support OS6 so I'm limited to BlackBerry OS5.
    I do have a *verified* PayPal account already linked to my verified bank acc in South Africa.
    BB AppWorld was working *perfectly fine* till a week or so ago.
    FREE downloads/upgrades work fine.
    Have tried AppWorld cache resets, phone reboots, uninstall/reinstall AppWorld.
    Tried entering a friend's working credit card then reverting to my PayPal acc.
    Have received (multiple times!) the "You've signed up for preapproved payments plan" email from [email protected]
    BUT I STILL get Error ID 9300
    I DO NOT know how to roll back BBAppWorld
    to a previous working version - I use linux not PC or Mac.

THANKS

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    08-22-11 10:13 AM