Dear All,
    Empower HTML Mail Viewer Pro has a new upgrade. The latest version 3.5 is available for all BlackBerry devices on OS 4.5 and above.

Please update your copies from www.getempower.com or OTA at www.getempower.com/ota

Thanks,
    Ani.
    Last edited by ani; 12-18-09 at 07:48 AM. Reason: URL expansion
    12-18-09 03:45 AM
    Ani

Thanks for the heads up, I am an Empower Pro owner, however I have not installed it on my 9700.

I was just wondering, what are the benefits of Empower Pro now that BIS displays full HTML in all emails now?

Thanks a lot
    12-18-09 07:46 AM
    You are absolutely right.. HTML support was introduced by RIM with BIS 2.6 update, which almost everyone now has. Now the same html mail can be shown by different clients in different ways.. What Outlook shows is different than what Gmail or Yahoo shows..

The native RIM app offers black text on a plain background, where images don't load up by default and the header takes up about 30% screen-space.. EMV offers you a choice of different backgrounds and fonts colors and style. It auto loads images for you. And shows a redesigned header where more info is shown in less space.. You have inbuilt support for AddTo Calendar and AddTo Task. Given these benefits, I think its something you should definitely give it a shot..

Best,
    Ani.
    12-18-09 08:07 AM
    You are absolutely right.. HTML support was introduced by RIM with BIS 2.6 update, which almost everyone now has. Now the same html mail can be shown by different clients in different ways.. What Outlook shows is different than what Gmail or Yahoo shows..