Hello everyone,

I am new to crackberry.com, and loving it! I got my very first Blackberry several years ago, and I love her!

My question is this - I visit Facebook.com on the browser on my curve, and haven't had any problems. I see on the bottom of the page that it says "Download Facebook for your Blackberry 8310", and I am wondering how that is different from just viewing it in my browser.

Are there advantages to downloading it that I don't have just viewing it online? Does it take up memory space if I download it?

Thanks in advance for your help - I have 3 other questions, so I will do one other post with those all in the title!

Ecurvegirl
    09-21-09 12:45 PM
    Yes it will take up memory space on your device. But you can upload photos from your bb straight to ff through the app. That is the only advantage I have ever found in the app.
    09-21-09 12:55 PM
    it also links contacts with your friends list putting their picture from facebook as there caller id photo. when they change their photo on facebook it changes in your contact list. AND it imports all your facebook friends birthdays into your calander and sends you a reminder so you do not forget their birthday.
    09-21-09 12:58 PM
    everything that shead77 is bascially the advantage of having the fb app but right now my app is no working properly and im pissed!!!
    09-21-09 01:01 PM
    theres several threads saying FB is doing server maintenance..also there was a BIS upgrade....dont freak and give it some time....it should be fixed soon
    09-21-09 01:33 PM
    theres several threads saying FB is doing server maintenance..also there was a BIS upgrade....dont freak and give it some time....it should be fixed soon
    Agreed, however, it is pretty frustrating that there have been problems with the app, because in my experience with it, it's been fairly trouble free.