Welcome to the CrackBerry Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Page 12 of 34 FirstFirst ... 2910111213141522 ... LastLast
Results 276 to 300 of 845
Like Tree8Likes
  1. jamesrmca1's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    173 Posts
    Global Posts
    193 Global Posts
    PIN
    Ask if you want it.
    #276  

    Default I gave it a shot

    I tried, but this program didn't work for me. It would see the files on my Storm, but when I tried to add files to the Storm, I would get the Java Loader problem. Fortunately, BB Messenger 5.0 was leaked and I got the OTA install done, so I got my messager back. Perhaps, I will give it another go when time permits.
  2. mozy's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    203 Posts
    Global Posts
    332 Global Posts
    #277  

    Default

    Has anyone tried this program with a Tour yet? I need to remove an IT Policy.

    Update - it worked!!! The IT Policy is gone. It works on the Tour and it is easy as pie to use!

    Thanks for sharing this wonderful application!!!
    Last edited by Mozy; 07-21-2009 at 11:16 PM.
  3. lam88's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    1 Posts
    #278  

    Default

    Can you help when I tried to open the crackutil it asks for a password I dont have one so I click cancel. Then it pops up a message saying invalid password or your storm is not connected.
  4. zZilla's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    15 Posts
    #279  

    Default

    To *Wipe the OS* should i choose "Wipe Device Applications" or "Wipe Device File System" .?.. The description from 1st post sounds like both options remove the OS? If so then I should wipe the Applications, since I'm not sure how to replace the file system unless that is the OS... thanks (sorry if this has been covered - haven't had time to read this entire thread yet)
  5. jeffh's Avatar
    Retired Moderator

    Posts
    15,136 Posts
    Global Posts
    15,146 Global Posts
    #280  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by lam88 View Post
    Can you help when I tried to open the crackutil it asks for a password I dont have one so I click cancel. Then it pops up a message saying invalid password or your storm is not connected.
    I have read a couple of reports that 0000 worked in this situation. It shouldn't work, but it's probably worth trying.

    Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
  6. Leetneo's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    1 Posts
    #281  

    Default

    working great on the vista 64, cheers mate!
  7. raameen's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    171 Posts
    #282  

    Default

    I downloaded the crackUtil,i also did the compatibility thingy in properties,when i open the software i leave the password step and press Ok or cancel,and then in few seconds a messege comes in says the password is incorrect or ur phone is not connected,but my blackberry is connected. please Help.
    thanks
    CrackBerry Rocksss !!!!!
  8. raameen's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    171 Posts
    #283  

    Default

    oh btw,sorry i diidnt mentioned that i m running Vista,can that be an issue?
    CrackBerry Rocksss !!!!!
  9. raameen's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    171 Posts
    #284  

    Default

    good one.thanks
    CrackBerry Rocksss !!!!!
  10. jeffh's Avatar
    Retired Moderator

    Posts
    15,136 Posts
    Global Posts
    15,146 Global Posts
    #285  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by raameen View Post
    I downloaded the crackUtil,i also did the compatibility thingy in properties,when i open the software i leave the password step and press Ok or cancel,and then in few seconds a messege comes in says the password is incorrect or ur phone is not connected,but my blackberry is connected. please Help.
    thanks
    Did you try the 0000 suggestion?
  11. Genetikx's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    88 Posts
    #286  

    Default

    This guy has a good question - - anyone?

    Quote Originally Posted by zZilla View Post
    To *Wipe the OS* should i choose "Wipe Device Applications" or "Wipe Device File System" .?.. The description from 1st post sounds like both options remove the OS? If so then I should wipe the Applications, since I'm not sure how to replace the file system unless that is the OS... thanks (sorry if this has been covered - haven't had time to read this entire thread yet)
  12. BigBadWulf's Avatar

    Posts
    35,331 Posts
    Global Posts
    35,359 Global Posts
    PIN
    pin:tang
    #287  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Genetikx View Post
    This guy has a good question - - anyone?
    Sure, I'll answer it again here in this thread. The Wipe Device File System will remove all personal information from your device, and leave the OS standing. The Wipe Device Applications will remove all the files from your device, and wipe it clean.

    Dang did I have that screwed up!
    Last edited by BigBadWulf; 07-28-2009 at 09:30 PM.
    WAPers do it With A Passion

    Z/Q Warrior °•.¸¸.•°` `°•.¸¸.•°` `°•.¸¸.•°` `°•.¸¸.•° `°•.¸¸.•° Born to ™ °•.¸¸.•°` `°•.¸¸.•°` `°•.¸¸.•°` `°•.¸¸.•°` `°•.¸¸.•° Upgrade Guide

    BB10 - If you don't, kittens will die .................................................. ......................................Kevin - "I call you the PITA I love"
  13. Crucial_Xtreme's Avatar
    Retired Moderator

    Posts
    9,119 Posts
    Global Posts
    9,184 Global Posts
    #288  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by lam88 View Post
    Can you help when I tried to open the crackutil it asks for a password I dont have one so I click cancel. Then it pops up a message saying invalid password or your storm is not connected.
    This is a common problem as of late. Entering 0000 doesn't work. At least didn't for me. Just keep trying and trying(took me 20+ times) and it will eventually work.
  14. jeffh's Avatar
    Retired Moderator

    Posts
    15,136 Posts
    Global Posts
    15,146 Global Posts
    #289  

    Default

    We're going to have to drag Pete kicking and screaming out of retirement to fix this.
  15. Crucial_Xtreme's Avatar
    Retired Moderator

    Posts
    9,119 Posts
    Global Posts
    9,184 Global Posts
    #290  

    Default

    Lol, yessir. I thought about emailing him. It seems to only be a problem with Vista. I haven't had any issues with Windows at all. Will see if I can't find what the issue is.

    Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
  16. Crucial_Xtreme's Avatar
    Retired Moderator

    Posts
    9,119 Posts
    Global Posts
    9,184 Global Posts
    #291  

    Default

    This really sucks. I am fixing a friends device, removed a file and now CrackUtil is trying to tell me the password is wrong or the device isn't connected. When 5 minutes earlier t worked just fine with no password.


    Edit: and after about the 50th time trying to open the program it worked...... :/
  17. zZilla's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    15 Posts
    #292  

    Default

    Followup. I read through some of these posts and it seems like some people are getting varying results and effects. So I'm adding my own experience to the mix here.... I really am unexperienced and don't know anything about how this is supposed to go or what any of it means.

    I did finally use the CrackUtil. Was real nervous. I did the 2nd option on Advanced screen. "Wipe Device File System" - was expecting the Error 507 and so on... I saw some flashes, then a white screen with the spinning/blinking hourglass, it took maybe a minute then i was back at the familiar "Welcome Screen" as if i had done the "Options > Security > General Settings > Wipe Handheld" .... I did the "CrackUtil Wipe Device File System" twice - both times i got the "Welcome Screen" there was no Error 507 and the OS was still there. (Maybe because during a previous OS Upgrade via Device Manager i chose to back up files???)

    Then i tried the "Wipe Device Applications" (I had already removed all 3rd party apps prior to using CrackUtil the first time) - This one took just a few seconds. Immediately then I got the 507 Error. (Never would have thought I'd be happy to see something like that! )

    Then the weird thing - as i was installing the OS. The AppLoader informed me that there were already OS files (the same version that i just wiped) on the phone and didn't i just want to reinstall those. ...??? Seems like the wipe uninstalled but didn't remove files, esp since it was so quick.. Is this like making a new partition or something on a PC?. -

    ...I'm not sure what any of this means. Hope it's useful... Oh yeah - and Thanks! It worked - I don't understand it - but It did work. Thanks
  18. b_harper's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    1 Posts
    #293  

    Default Problem running CrackUtil

    Whenever I try to run CrackUtil I get an error message that says, “Phone Not Connected or Incorrect Password. Pleas Restart Program.” The only problem is I don’t have a password on my phone and the phone has already been connected to my PC before I run the program.
    I’m not for sure but it could be because I can’t click the box that says Run as Administrator even though I’m using the administrators profile on my computer.
    Can anyone help me?
  19. BigBadWulf's Avatar

    Posts
    35,331 Posts
    Global Posts
    35,359 Global Posts
    PIN
    pin:tang
    #294  

    Default

    I could be wrong, running XP myself, but if you uninstall CrackUtil, and reinstall using a right click to enable administrators priveleges first, that should make a difference.

    Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
  20. miltoncel's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    2 Posts
    #295  

    Default

    y la contraseña donde lo encuentra por fa
  21. miltoncel's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    2 Posts
    #296  

    Default

    disculpen donde encuentra la contraseña porfavor
  22. allurevibe's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    11 Posts
    PIN
    24afd1bc
    #297  

    Default

    this program isn't working for me at all. i've uninstalled it and reinstalled various times and tried running it with the bold. every time i go to run the program i try hitting cancel when the password pop up comes and i have also tried leaving it blank. i get the same conclusion each time "file access denied". why is this happening? i am using vista and i have the latest dm and the factory os on the phone.

    **EDIT**
    Since no one's method is working for my phone I will be doing mine own. I'll post a video up and post a link to it after I'm done.

    Blackberry Bold + Gasoline + Matches + Two story House= Destoryed Blackberry
    Last edited by allurevibe; 08-05-2009 at 08:33 PM.
  23. grtstrm's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    45 Posts
    PIN
    nacle of performance
    #298  

    Default Same problem for me

    Hi Forum readers, I have the same story with my Storm. I just came off a BES with my personal device and want to dump the policy from that company. Loaded Crackutil, entered PW, same error "file access denied". Did I miss something? A little frustrating to say the least.

    If any one has another way to dump the policy, please let me know!
    Thank you all,
    David
    Storm since December 12, 2008. Storm 2 since April 11, 2010 5.0.0.1015
  24. dgburns's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    97 Posts
    #299  

    Default

    Those of you who can't get into your device with "0000" as the password for a non-passworded device might want to try the new BBSAK. The 1.3 that just came out is incredibly easy to use and now can backup your OTA-installed apps in addition to wiping and blanking and OS installing.

    Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
  25. grtstrm's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    45 Posts
    PIN
    nacle of performance
    #300  

    Default Got Crack Util to respond (at last)

    Hi Forum readers, I did about four restarts to install a new graphics card, then put the machine back together, and restarted again. at the end of all that, I got a clean restart. I started Crackutil, then plugged in the BB, entered my password and "voila", I got access and am doing the IT policy removal right now. By the way, when crackutil failed the PW test earlier, it locked up and the only way to exit was via task manager ending the program.

    So, it looks like I am a Crackutil fan now!!
    Thanks for the support,
    David
    Storm since December 12, 2008. Storm 2 since April 11, 2010 5.0.0.1015
Page 12 of 34 FirstFirst ... 2910111213141522 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions