I recently upgraded my tour OS to 5.0. I have BerryBuzz set up to give me my notifications for everything. When I get a new email it goes purple (like it should). I read the email in my email (gmail) section. Then after I read it and go back to the home screen the purple light will go again. The only way I can turn it off is to go into the "Messages" folder (something I've never used before). There's never a new message in there because I have it set up so that my email doesn't show.

Anyway I hope that all made sense. It's driving me nuts. Anyway I can get the messages folder not to trigger a notification? I'm guessing my settings got messed up a bit when I moved to 5.0.
    04-01-10 03:53 PM
    Have you hit the BerryBuzz reset? Click on the BerryBuzz icon and see if that resets it. Otherwise back up your settings, uninstall it/reinstall it and restore your settings to see if that fixes it.
    04-01-10 04:07 PM
    thats just just the way it works. dev cant do anything about it
    04-01-10 06:35 PM
    Thats not true.. I use Berrybuzz with OS 5.0 and mine works perfectly.. Just double check all your settings..
    04-01-10 08:11 PM
    Agreed, that is not how it works since I had no issues on 4.7. I've quadrupled checked all my settings, changed some things around and still no luck. About to uninstall and reinstall.
    04-02-10 11:48 AM
    Alright so that didn't work. It has to be something with my settings. I'll keep fooling around with them.
    04-02-10 12:17 PM
    do you have the "clear LED message on" set to first trackball activity?
    04-02-10 01:34 PM
    mine does the same thing. sometimes the blinking won't go away till i do a battery pull. (even after i do a LED reset!)
    04-02-10 03:10 PM
    Mine would do that sometimes before I upgraded and I'd have to reset the LED or battery pull in some cases.