Please excuse me if there has been previous threads on this subject, but I'm a newbie.

My battery life for my Tour seem to have the life sucked out of it daily, but my wifes last for days. I'm pretty sure it has to do with running different apps, but can anyone identify "APP KILLERS" to battery life?
    01-23-10 06:44 AM
    what OS are you running? and what are some of the bigeest apps you have on the phone?
    01-23-10 06:47 AM
    I am running 4.7.1.61.

Apps most used: BBM, score mobile, weather channel & carbon9630 theme.
    01-23-10 06:52 AM
    themes have a tendency at times to suck battery life faster
    01-23-10 07:18 AM
    I am running 4.7.1.61.

Apps most used: BBM, score mobile, weather channel & carbon9630 theme.
    none of those apps are battery killers at all.. the only one however I would question is your theam. I stay away from theams as I found most of them suck the juice out of the battery.

you could always test that out though, just delete your theam for a couple days, and see if that was the problem
    01-23-10 07:20 AM
    Talking, sending messages, and illuminating the screen are the three biggest battery drains. BBM can shorten your battery life because it leads to more sending and illuminating. The difference in battery life you're seeing is likely due to different usage. I've never seen anybody claiming days of battery life for the Tour. Your experience is typical. I bought a second battery and swap batteries in late afternoon most days.
    01-23-10 08:16 AM
    I do Agree, Talking and Illuminating the Screen are Batt Killers.

Also Signal has a HUGE impact too.. When i lived in South Florida i would get almost 2 full days out of my tour. and i was CONSTANTLY on it, Either Facebook, Texting, BBM'ing, Talking. Now im in the Middle of No where SC. and do MAYBE 1/4 of that and i barley get 1 day out of it.