I've recently purchased a blackberry torch and I do admit I'm a total noob when it comes to blackberries so bare with me considering this is my first one.

Just recently, there was this notification stating that I have to upgrade the App World. So I went with it thinking nothing bad will happen.

I clicked on the App World, and this pop up came up saying "You are currently on a service plan that requires a Wi-Fi connection to use this application. If you want to use this application outside of Wi-Fi, please contract your service provider to upgrade your plan"

I find it odd, before I didn't even had to use Wi-Fi. I opened it using my Mobile Network.

Help?
    02-18-11 08:58 PM
    I would try resending the service books to your phone. Since you are new to bb's, its probably just easiest to call your carrier and have them do it. The service books will basically re-program your phone's data plan and configure internet, mail, etc.

If you want to give it a try, go to your email settings (under setup), click the blackberry button (to the left of the trackpad) and choose "service books". That's all from memory, so it might be a little different getting there, but its pretty simple.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    Last edited by brendonlee; 02-18-11 at 09:12 PM.
    02-18-11 09:10 PM
    I would try resending the service books to your phone. Since you are new to bb's, its probably just easiest to call your carrier and have them do it. The service books will basically re-program your phone's data plan and configure internet, mail, etc.

If you want to give it a try, go to your email settings (under setup), click the blackberry button (to the left of the trackpad) and choose "service books". That's all from memory, so it might be a little different getting there, but its pretty simple.

Thanks I manage to follow the directions in sending the service books to my email but for some reason I didn't received anything :S