I absolutely Love this game!
    Is there anyone who could make it for the storm?

Google "flood-it"
    05-18-09 03:58 PM
    Just checked it out and played a couple games, this would be a really cool game.
    05-18-09 04:03 PM
    +1 on this one! Played it on my brothers Iphone and it is quite addictive. Would be great to have it on blackberry.
    05-18-09 06:16 PM
    Yep. Great idea. Fun, yet basic game. Please someone create!!!
    05-18-09 06:32 PM
    BUMP This game would be great to have.
    05-26-09 10:26 PM
    This game is a must

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    05-27-09 12:30 AM
    First off, I have never written a BlackBerry app before, let alone a game. This is just something I threw together this afternoon to play with (because my daughter loves this game on her uncle's iPod Touch). I'm a C# .NET (Windows) developer by day -- this is my first foray into a Java app.

You can see a screenshot at www dot lotsofemail dot com slash Screen1.png (the "S" in screen is capitalized). I've posted less than 10 messages here so I can't directly link to the image.

Obviously, there's a ton of work to be done, but it is playable right now. The buttons at the bottom need a bit more "punch" and they need to be centered. There's no stats tracking, only one game board size and a fixed set of colors. It doesn't handle switching between portrait and landscape. But I'm pretty happy with it for only about 3 hours.

I'll try and get some more done this weekend, but I am concerned about any copyrights that may be involved here. I may consider contacting Labpixies to get their opinion on this before any of it goes public.

Thanks.

---
    Patrick Steele
    06-19-09 05:20 PM