Welcome to the CrackBerry Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 32
  1. jmh1986's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    4 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  

    Default Aerize Card Loader - Option to store to SD card doesn't show up

    I downloaded Aerize card loader and the option to store to the SD card doesn't show up. I have changed all of the permissions to allow and i have tried pulling the battery out and it still doesn't work. I'm downloading apps from Blackberry App World. Any suggestions?

    Thanks in advanced
  2. aerize's Avatar
    Developer - Aerize

    Posts
    138 Posts
    Global Posts
    180 Global Posts
    #2  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jmh1986 View Post
    I downloaded Aerize card loader and the option to store to the SD card doesn't show up. I have changed all of the permissions to allow and i have tried pulling the battery out and it still doesn't work. I'm downloading apps from Blackberry App World. Any suggestions?

    Thanks in advanced
    Hi,

    The current release of Card Loader does not yet have the capability to hook App World, since it doesn't use the Browser like a regular OTA install. However, we're working on this at the moment and we should be able to do it for the next release. If all goes well this could be out in a few weeks.
    aerize service
    http://aerize.com
  3. erik10002's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    22 Posts
    Global Posts
    24 Global Posts
    #3  

    Default

    i hope that release is out soon because i have like 1.5mb of app memory on my storm and i think that's why my phone is being so slow. i have not purchased this program yet because 98% of my apps are from app world but when your new version is out i will definitely buy it.
  4. danielsonc's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    1 Posts
    #4  

    Default

    I just bought the card loader program after a week of the trial...will I be able to update this program as newer updates occur? or would I have to buy the product again?
  5. aerize's Avatar
    Developer - Aerize

    Posts
    138 Posts
    Global Posts
    180 Global Posts
    #5  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by danielsonc View Post
    I just bought the card loader program after a week of the trial...will I be able to update this program as newer updates occur? or would I have to buy the product again?
    Updates (releases with the same first number, 1.x.x) will be free to registered users, who can simply download and retain the same serial number.
    aerize service
    http://aerize.com
  6. elfaure's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    159 Posts
    #6  

    Default

    I've also noted this, independent of app world. Even though the download check box "save to SD card" does not show sometimes? at the jad download, it does still save all the cod files to SD.

    Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
  7. admiraldevastator's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    1 Posts
    #7  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by aerize View Post
    Hi,

    The current release of Card Loader does not yet have the capability to hook App World, since it doesn't use the Browser like a regular OTA install. However, we're working on this at the moment and we should be able to do it for the next release. If all goes well this could be out in a few weeks.
    Has the fix been released yet? I'm really interested in getting this app, however, if it doesn't have support for the App World Store, it severely limits its functionality.

    Thanks for your help!
  8. MexiChriS's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    15 Posts
    PIN
    30622340
    #8  

    Default

    i have to agree with this, i've been eying on this app for awhile, but now with the release of App Store (Crackberry Store) and App World of course... i can't see real use of this program if it isn't compatible with those app's at all.
    As I too, download from them very VERY often!!! More lately from App Store!

    Any word on a the update/fix for it to be compatible with them?
  9. tflax's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    118 Posts
    Global Posts
    126 Global Posts
    PIN
    G Me! :)
    #9  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by stylicgandii View Post
    Hi...
    why is it...the Save to SD only appear once after 1 download.
    If i want to download another OTA, the "save to SD" does not appear unless I restart my storm.

    Please advise. As I have already paid for this program and it is really irritating that i have to restart everything i want to download.
    I have the same issue.

    Plus there is a newer version 1.2.0 that addresses this issue and if I try to download it it sfrom CrackBerry or Mobihabd it still downloads version 1.1.0.
  10. aerize's Avatar
    Developer - Aerize

    Posts
    138 Posts
    Global Posts
    180 Global Posts
    #10  

    Default

    Storm OS .148, right? Well, the good thing about that version is that it almost fixes the problem in the OS that was preventing Card Loader from adding the "save to SD card" prompt. The bad thing is that it doesn't quite so as you'll notice it doesn't always work.

    By the way, the version number thing is a caching issue on the device. If you go ahead and download anyway, you'll find that the correct version has indeed been installed.
    aerize service
    http://aerize.com
  11. hakoreh's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    199 Posts
    Global Posts
    521 Global Posts
    PIN
    my bank pin? sure it's..
    #11  

    Default

    I'm on the Tour and it doesn't show the save to SD card either. It happens sometimes but not all the time - why?
    BB Pearl 8130 >> BB Storm 9530 >> BB Curve 8330 >> BB Tour 9630 >> Droid Eris
  12. frazzo's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    2 Posts
    #12  

    Default BB Bold

    Hey There.... I have had this same issue on my bold, I downloaded the app 7 days ago so the trial is over soon.. anyhow it downloads directly to my device from AppWorld without giving me the option to 'save to sd card' I have a bold that is on the 4.6 OS, I want to use this app but find the directions very difficult to understand and not any real help... I used the 1.2.0 loader.. any updates and if this problem is fixable??
  13. Sefiroh's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    84 Posts
    PIN
    Point Precision
    #13  

    Default sounds like a real good app but.........

    without an option for a trial version it's tough to gauge it's effectiveness. $10 is alot to lay out for an app that you may not like.
    death to all those who live in the shadows of others
  14. frazzo's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    2 Posts
    #14  

    Default

    any update on this Aerize? I'd buy the program but does it work on BB Bold?
  15. DavidRSullivan's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    2 Posts
    #15  

    Default Please make Aerize Loader work with App World and Crackberry Store & Verizon Store

    You said in a post 4 months ago...

    "The current release of Card Loader does not yet have the capability to hook App World, since it doesn't use the Browser like a regular OTA install. However, we're working on this at the moment and we should be able to do it for the next release. If all goes well this could be out in a few weeks."

    I have just today downloaded the trial to my 8330 curve, installed, turned off the mass storage mode, downloaded a few apps, no way to install to the SD card.

    I'd like to purchase your product, but if the trial doesn't work, what do I do?

    Dave
  16. DavidRSullivan's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    2 Posts
    #16  

    Default

    You said in a post 4 months ago...

    "The current release of Card Loader does not yet have the capability to hook App World, since it doesn't use the Browser like a regular OTA install. However, we're working on this at the moment and we should be able to do it for the next release. If all goes well this could be out in a few weeks."

    I have just today downloaded the trial to my 8330 curve, installed, turned off the mass storage mode, downloaded a few apps, no way to install to the SD card.

    I'd like to purchase your product, but if the trial doesn't work, what do I do?

    Dave
  17. JohnnyCrackBerry's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    1 Posts
    #17  

    Default Working with App World?

    Quote Originally Posted by aerize View Post
    Hi,

    The current release of Card Loader does not yet have the capability to hook App World, since it doesn't use the Browser like a regular OTA install. However, we're working on this at the moment and we should be able to do it for the next release. If all goes well this could be out in a few weeks.
    You posted in April 2008 that you were working on an update to make Aerize Card Loader compatible with BB App World, it's September 2009...any update?
  18. rockys57's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    40 Posts
    #18  

    Exclamation Aerize Loader Related Problem

    After installing several applications using the Aerize Loader 2008 it will boot back up with the white error screen, making me download all the programs again. This has happened several times, and I actually thought the phone was bad.

    However, I did notice that although I did not see some programs that were opened and hence using RAM Memory, I installed Blink which immediately told me that I was out of memory, even though the operating system did not.

    I immediately removed it, and I have had no other issues, and no application reloads or errors. Has this happened to anyone else?

    Has anyone experienced any other errors and their solutions?
  19. bcoutdoors5's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    1 Posts
    #19  

    Default

    When i go to open the application, it says to install manager and SD card loader. I also purchased the application and its not what i thought it was going to be.
    how do i fix the application loader part and anyway to get a refund?
  20. Afangrywarrior's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    372 Posts
    Global Posts
    373 Global Posts
    PIN
    Scan my Avatar if you want it that bad.
    #20  

    Default

    I emailed support, but might as well ask here too.... I installed Card Loader on my tour and it worked for a couple hours installing everything I downloaded OTA to the card. Then I did a soft reset and now it never shows up.. How do we fix this? I have the latest version I just bought it.
    A wise VZW employee once said - Treat Verizon Wireless Employees well and you'll always get what you want. Yell and scream and you'll only get what your entitled.
  21. smaloney44's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    9 Posts
    #21  

    Default 5.0.0.314 no OTA with card loader

    So this may be a beta software issues but decided to try out 0S 5.0. First loaded 5.0.0.238 and several days later 5.0.0.314 on a BOLD. Have not had option to save from OTA since then. Any thoughts appreciated.
  22. 3G.BoldBerry's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    688 Posts
    PIN
    ><((((>.`.
    #22  

    Default

    your right, im on 9700 i never had a problem on OS 4.6 now im running v5 i dont see the save to SD option at all. any advice will be nice, thanks.
    Phns:BB 9810(32G), Fully Activated World Wide.
    Protection: otterbox
    #1 Apps OS7:BeejiveIM|SrtCutme|BerryWeather|Tether|Wallpch ngr|6tools|bebuzz|mobipkgtracker|worldmategold|wak eful.
    Mobile Site DL OS upgrade version(s) .586 & more added no wait times.
    digitallyillmobile[HTML][/HTML]

    |♠Some things change more in one year than it would in a decade.♠|
  23. Mark-Berry's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    1 Posts
    #23  

    Default

    I downloaded the application as well. I own a Tour OS 5.0 and have yet to see the "save to sd feature yet " ??? Hmmm. It stated that the tour is compatible. Where do you find out what is located on the memory card as well ?????
  24. 3G.BoldBerry's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    688 Posts
    PIN
    ><((((>.`.
    #24  

    Default

    Actually in OS 5x the card will not show I was told its the OS itself and once the OS becomes stable it will fix itself. However I'm tring to see iif the developer can do something about this since this is very important piece of software from all that I have paid for.

    Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
  25. kelley1960's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    2 Posts
    #25  

    Default Aerize Card Loader

    I just brought the app. It does not show anywhere save to SD card. I have downloaded several apps and have yet to see this option. When I try to save an app to sd card - options unload - says delete - it deletes app and doesn't show on SD card at all.
    Last edited by kelley1960; 03-28-2010 at 04:15 PM. Reason: to tell what phone i have
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions