So what is the difference between regular apps and 3rd party apps. Like is the BB app world a 3rd party app center or would I have o go elsewhere???

I have a BB 8520

Thanks!!!
    07-30-10 10:32 AM
    Any app the is made from blackberry or RIM is not considered a 3rd party app. etc. facebook for blackberry, twitter for blackberry, blackberry messenger and so on. Anything from any other vendor is considered a 3rd party app.
    07-30-10 10:40 AM
    Oh, ok thanks for the clarification. Where do I find 3rd party apps?
    07-30-10 10:46 AM
    RIM classifies their apps as Add-on. If you got to the applications list on your BB, you'll see there is a list for 3rd party, add on and core.
    07-30-10 10:47 AM
    If you are looking to buy, I would suggest using the crackberry app store.
    07-30-10 10:51 AM
    Thank you so much!!! Im new to BB so this forum really helps a lot!!!
    07-30-10 11:19 AM
    You can download the BlackBerry App World to discover new Apps. Also http://software.crackberry.com has a lot of good Apps!
    07-30-10 11:47 AM
    I don't like buying apps from App World. I use either the Crackberry store or Mobihand.
    07-30-10 11:59 PM
    I don't like buying apps from App World. I use either the Crackberry store or Mobihand.
    There's no difference. Pretty much just seeing the CB logo or not.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    07-31-10 02:10 AM
    RIM classifies their apps as Add-on. If you got to the applications list on your BB, you'll see there is a list for 3rd party, add on and core.
    Yes you'll see those lists, but it's not exactly accurate to say "RIM classifies their apps as Add-on."

The Add-on section are (mostly) native RIM apps that you have the option to install or not during OS installation and that you are permitted to delete.
    A few non-native apps get included in Add-on such as Sudoku by Magmic, Docs To Go by DataViz, etc.