Hey there,

My name's Pam & I'm New to CB & BB's, so I have a few questions regarding some 3rd party aps:

I tried to sign up for Google Voice and Ribbit, but you seem to need invites for those free services, so if anyone here has any connections???

Until the time I get those accounts though, I do need a alternate # so I opted for 3Jam, which seems to be working alright between regular calls and texts, but I can't seem to down load the mobile ap for BB?

I've tried loading straight to my BB, but it won't open the zipped file & when I loaded and unzipped the file on LT there's no install instructions or anything

If anyone here has any help to offer with 3J or extra invites to GV that would be great!

Thnx so Much
    *kisses*
    Pam
    02-09-10 01:30 PM
    GV invites are kinda hard to get this days.
    When you unzipped the file, was there an .alx and .cod file in it ? If yes, you need to install 3Jam via desktop manager or you could just point ur browser to 3jam and do an ota (Over the air) install.
    02-09-10 01:36 PM
    Yeah actually there's 2 .cod files and a .alx in the folder plus a .jad file too.

I tried installing directly to my BB, by down loading the file directly, but it's not working?

I'll be the first to admit I'm not all that 'techy' when it comes to installing new anything- lol

Could you help with this?

Maybe some step by step directions on the desk top install?

I'm not quite sure how that works either

Thnx
    ~Pam
    02-09-10 04:05 PM
    Sure,
    However, my desktop manager is in french so i might get the menu's name wrong.

1- Plug your blackberry to your computer and open Desktop Manager (If not already installed, install it, the setup files should be in a cd given with your blackberry).

2- Click on Application loader

3- Then you should have 2 options. Select add/remove applications.