Welcome to the CrackBerry Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    CrackBerry User

Global Posts
    38 Global Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  

Default Help RELOAD Software 507

Hello, I totally must have screwed up. I wiped my phone using JL_Cmder and my desktop manager does not recognize my pin... What did I do wrong??? PLEASE HELP! I was trying to install .185 and I bought my bold last tuesday
    CrackBerry User

Global Posts
    38 Global Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #2  

Default ???

Can anyone help me???
    CrackBerry Abuser

Global Posts
    543 Global Posts

507 isn't too bad: follow these steps How To: ReInstall OS When Computer Won't Recognize The Device Is Connected - PinStack.com Forums

I've had this happen twice trying to upgrade from within a VM.

(Anyone noticed how difficult Blackberries are to brick?
    CrackBerry Newbie

i am new to blackberry! iv just connected my 8900 to my laptop, an the screen on the BB now reads : RELOAD SOFTWARE 507. can someone help??
    CrackBerry Abuser

Quote Originally Posted by blackberryryan View Post
    i am new to blackberry! iv just connected my 8900 to my laptop, an the screen on the BB now reads : RELOAD SOFTWARE 507. can someone help??
    BlackBerry 101: How to Reload the Operating System on a Nuked BlackBerry | CrackBerry.com
    CrackBerry User

i just had this happen so i was told to go to blackberry 101 about a nuked blackberry and it worked great! give it a try
    Nuttie
    Bold 9000 5.0.0.509
    ATT
    CrackBerry Newbie

Well I did all that, the software runs, finds the 8220, starts erasing and reloadings apps, then halts, can not continue due to an error. device restarts and shows "error 523" all over again, 10 times...

/edit
    Update, Found the solution so just wanted to share.