Hello,
    I am not a developer neither a programmer.
    I am using the BB10 OS from the day when appear to november last year, when I switched to a DTEK60.
    One thing that I miss a lot is the Hub acces when swipe right from the homescreen. I set the Hub widget on the page that is on the left from the home page, but this is far away from the BB10 experience. Big difference: it is only a widget, not fullscreen. And it is too slow to enter in the hub app in this way...
    I found a launcher in the App Store with a feature that don't see in any other launchers. To fix an app page on the left side from the home page. And this page is full screen, not a widget. Also without the all apps button in the midle of all screens. Only the back, home, and running apps button remain. And this page is accesible with the right swipe from the home page.

https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...launcher&hl=hu

I think will be fine if Blackberry make this possibility in Blackberry launcher too. What do you think? Is it possible?

And my other missed thing is to return in the Hub mail list from an individual mail. When I am in the mail and swipe right to return in the mail list (back button now). I think a customizable swipe right gestures: in mail list it is ok and when i am in the individual mail to set up what right swipe does. And possibility to set right swipe=back button. Only when I am in the mail page, not mail list page.

What do you think? It is technically possible? Android accept this? Customizable gestures for different pages in an app?

Thanks for your opinions.

Regards,
    02-13-17 10:25 AM
    It's completely possible. Android had swipe gestures baked in before BB10 introduced it. A lot of launchers have customizable gestures, I use Nova Launcher on my Oneplus One. Blackberry developers can certainly create a launcher that functions maybe 95% similar to BB10 launcher. Whether they'll do it, is yet to be seen.
    BigBadWulf likes this.
    02-13-17 05:55 PM