Well...since no DTEK 60 's received the April patch... and supposedly the May patch is out...I have not received it either yet!
    05-06-17 09:09 AM
    Forgive me for this question but I'm new to Android and my Dtek60.

Is there something we need to do for the update or does it update automatically?
    05-06-17 09:18 AM
    Coming soon™
    Erik_1991 likes this.
    05-06-17 09:20 AM
    Forgive me for this question but I'm new to Android and my Dtek60.

Is there something we need to do for the update or does it update automatically?
    It should show up automatically eventually but you can also check by going into settings, scroll to the bottom and click on "about phone" then click on software updates and check for updates.
    1122334455667788 likes this.
    05-06-17 09:23 AM
    Awesome! Thanks
    05-06-17 09:26 AM
    Even my friend who has Verizon Samsung note 5 got April security patch and he's already on nougat he laughing at my dtek60 so hard and I can't even defend myself! Help!
    05-06-17 11:49 AM
    I have family and friends here in Canada (on Rogers and Bell) that have the Samsung Galaxy S7 edge, the Samsung Galaxy S6, and the Samsung Galaxy S5. All of them are still on the February 1, 2017 security patch level and waiting for their carrier to release the latest security patch. Samsung has committed to releasing quarterly (every three months) security patches for their unlocked smartphones in North America.

My BlackBerry DTEK60 (purchased from ShopBlackBerry) is on the March 5, 2017 patch level. Do I wish I was on the April 5, 2017 patch level? Sure. Am I upset or worried? No. For one thing I have read some forum posts and news items that the April 2017 security patch is causing some problems with handset from other manufacturers.