Hello Everybody:

I made the switch about a year and a half ago to an iPhone 7 from a long string of BlackBerry phones. My Z30 was damaged and the app-gap at the time on BB 10 caused me to make the switch to iOS.

With that being said, I have missed BlackBerry and have been thinking of coming back to the DTEK 60. However, I am looking for some unbiased information from the awesome Crackberry Community! Any users out there made the switch from iPhone to DTEK 60?

Here is my situation and things I'm considering:

- I miss the virtual BlackBerry Keyboard. The keyboard on the iPhone is nowhere close to being as good as the BB keyboard.

- I have a subscription to Apple Music that links my iMac to my phone seamlessly and I really like it a lot. Two years ago I tried a Samsung S5 and I could not get my music to load onto the phone for the life of me. I took it back solely for that reason. Music on my phone is very important and it needs to be easy to load onto the phone. With that being said, what do people do for music on the DTEK? Do you run Google Music?

- When I tried the S5 two years ago, I hated the Android OS. Perhaps I was spoiled with BB 10. How do people like it?

- I have a wallet case for my iPhone and I love it because I no longer have to carry my phone in one pocket and my wallet in the other. I haven't been able to see a wallet case for the DTEK 60 yet. Anybody out there have one that I haven't come across?

- Does BlackBerry Hub work well on the DTEK? I have heard mixed reviews about it.

- I'm assuming now that the DTEK is running Android that the app offering is much better than it was previously? Is this the case?

Thanks folks for your opinion. I appreciate it. I'd really like to come back to BB, but at the same time, I like the iOS, the convenience of the Apple ecosystem as well as the app and accessory selection.
    02-13-17 09:14 PM