I run Avast on my PC, and like it.

But on an Android device, especially the BlackBerry line? Nope.

FWIW I'm a network security professional and was one of the original Internet pioneers in the 1990s...
    12-01-16 10:16 PM
    Lol relax it was a joke. And actually never use the browser for CB, I use the app. With that said, i visit lots of sites in my browser and have never encountered a pop up advertisement as other here have also stated.
    Go ahead and use your anti virus as your firm requires but just so you know, i know of people who work in the banking sector and their banks don't even require an antivirus on their Android devices under whatever MDM they are using. Not sure who you work for but I bet banks are just as security conscience if not more then your firm.
    It depends. MDM is a very broad topic. People use it for various purposes like just for providing emails to directly connecting the mobile devices to the servers etc etc. Also MDM strategies varie like BYOD, COPE, COYD which dictate the level of control you have on the devices and how you want to use them.
    12-03-16 12:52 AM
    Not really. Really depends on what you do with the phone. If you use only Google play and only install mainstream apps. No. If you sideload APKs, or use third party app stores. That's different. Also your browsing habits matter. Visiting seedy sites always runs more a risk of a zero day in a random link etc.
    12-03-16 01:07 AM
    I run Avast on my PC, and like it.

But on an Android device, especially the BlackBerry line? Nope.

FWIW I'm a network security professional and was one of the original Internet pioneers in the 1990s...
    Kaspersky Labs reports that 98% of all Malwares is targeted at Android Platform.