Welcome to the CrackBerry Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Results 1 to 8 of 8
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By dustyvisor
  1. Viral Brahmbhatt's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    4 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  

    Default Need to reboot frequently for whatsapp to work

    hello there,
    i m using bb curve 9360. basically my problem is that sometimes when my data session terminates due to bad network,whatsapp stops working permanently. it cannot connect to internet even if the network becomes strong again. browser and all other apps starts to work but not whatsapp! it simply cannot open the connection. it starts to work only after i reboot my device. now in bad network conditions,i have to reboot my device quite often. can anybody diagnose the problem and tell me the solution??

    Moreover, once whatsapp stops working,it will never connect to imternet even if i use wi-fi. all i can do is rebooting the device. honestly speaking, this continuous rebooting sucks.

    Thanks in advance.
  2. masterscarhead1's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    2,697 Posts
    #2  

    Default

    It seems like Whatsapp for BBOS is badly coded
    Once network is randomly terminated, it won't try to connect again
    I don't think there's anything you can do about it unless whatsapp decides to update
  3. Viral Brahmbhatt's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    4 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #3  

    Default

    Thanks.
    I also thought the same. Still i would like to know if all other users are facing the same problem..
  4. Pearl Gem's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    1 Posts
    #4  

    Default

    Hi ol, unfortunately I'am also facing same issue with my BB Curve 9220, not sure of bb version, it states both 4.0 (Nuance Vsuite) and v7.1.0.907. Apart from this my whatsapp version is 2.11.662. In case, anyone know the issue, please revert. That will be a relief from continous process of rebooting the device. Thanks. With best regards.
  5. dustyvisor's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    1 Posts
    Global Posts
    2 Global Posts
    #5  

    Default

    i use 9300 curve. i got the same problem. guess bbos users are made to feel this way so that they switch to android or ios i guess.
    bachirelghannay likes this.
  6. paramranjan's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    22 Posts
    #6  

    Default

    I am also having the same problem...its really irritating...the same even happens with opera mini...I would be reporting a problem to the whatsapp developers...I hope they can fix this problem
  7. Digant Shah's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    1 Posts
    #7  

    Default

    Hi I am from India...using bb 9320 OS- 7.1.0.746
    I am also having the same problem...this happens with opera mini also...
    can anyone tell if this issue is solved??
  8. Ali Raza19's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    1 Posts
    #8  

    Default

    yes me also facing the same problem

Similar Threads

  1. Snappy: Snapchat client for BB10
    By vlcmfreak7 in forum BlackBerry 10 Apps
    Replies: 32
    Last Post: 12-18-2013, 04:45 PM
  2. Q10 messed up Upgrade to 10.2 - Help
    By LarsBB in forum BlackBerry Q10
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 11-06-2013, 01:52 AM
  3. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-02-2013, 04:28 PM
  4. Clash Of Clans For BlackBerry 10
    By st3vK in forum BlackBerry 10 Games
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-02-2013, 02:03 PM

Posting Permissions