Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. bbuserbe's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    32 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  

    Angry This is bugging me and i want to know why

    hi,

    I've downloaded my carrier latest os here and i install this all goes fine without errors but when i look at the "helpme screen" the vendorid value is not correct and this is bugging me.That value probably doesn't matter much in general i use the rule "don't try to fix it when it's not broken" but this is keeping me busy.Deleted the two vendor.xml files but it doesn't solve the problem....

    The vendorid should be Vodafone Belgium(Proximus) => 152
  2. MobileMadness002's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    4,988 Posts
    Global Posts
    5,129 Global Posts
    PIN
    2AC9A2F5
    #2  

    Default

    Well 152 is Vodafone, what is your ID now?
    Posted by my device of choice. Might be a BlackBerry, might not be. It is of no concern to you.
  3. SwitchBeach's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    2,734 Posts
    Global Posts
    2,913 Global Posts
    #3  

    Default

    And note that the device OS doesn't have anything to do with that number. It doesn't matter which carrier released the OS you installed. It will not change that number.

    To what carrier is the device branded? Does that correspond with the number showing?
  4. bbuserbe's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    32 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #4  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MobileMadness002 View Post
    Well 152 is Vodafone, what is your ID now?
    Vendor id is 601 like i said this value probably doesn't matter but it annoys me that's all

    Quote Originally Posted by SwitchBeach View Post
    And note that the device OS doesn't have anything to do with that number. It doesn't matter which carrier released the OS you installed. It will not change that number.

    To what carrier is the device branded? Does that correspond with the number showing?
    My device is unlocked and not carrier specific there is no carrier branding.
  5. SwitchBeach's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    2,734 Posts
    Global Posts
    2,913 Global Posts
    #5  

    Default

    What vendor's splash screen shows up when the device is booted up?

    Note that "unlocked" doesn't have anything to do with it.

    And if it's truly "unbranded", then why would you expect the Vodafone Belgium vendor ID to show up?
  6. bbuserbe's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    32 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #6  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SwitchBeach View Post
    What vendor's splash screen shows up when the device is booted up?

    Note that "unlocked" doesn't have anything to do with it.

    And if it's truly "unbranded", then why would you expect the Vodafone Belgium vendor ID to show up?

    My splashscreen displays "Blackberry along with a bb logo in front of it" and a progressbar that shows the progress of the boot process.The vendorid should be 152 because that's what i downloaded software from vendorid 152
  7. SwitchBeach's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    2,734 Posts
    Global Posts
    2,913 Global Posts
    #7  

    Default

    Again, the version that you "downloaded software from" does not change that number on your device.
  8. bbuserbe's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    32 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #8  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SwitchBeach View Post
    Again, the version that you "downloaded software from" does not change that number on your device.
    That is so confusing i don't understand what that "vendorid" is doing there i'll ask my friend Google

Similar Threads

  1. Want to know why carriers are blocking NFC?
    By drjay868 in forum BlackBerry Bold 9930/9900
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 08-30-2011, 12:51 AM
  2. I'm a Tour newbie.... I want to know why you love your BB Tour
    By ArizonaLizard in forum Introductions
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 02-08-2010, 10:47 PM
  3. I got this new HTC magic and I want to get rid off it : (
    By alikoolg in forum Other Platforms
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-05-2009, 07:00 AM
  4. I just want to know why
    By CopyPaste in forum BlackBerry Storm
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-22-2009, 01:13 PM
  5. You want to know why you need WiFi on VZW phones?
    By coastietech in forum Storm Rants & Raves Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-08-2009, 07:55 AM

Posting Permissions