Welcome to the CrackBerry Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Results 1 to 16 of 16
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By afl777
  1. converse9320's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    8 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  

    Default BBM messges are not delivering.

    Hello,
    Yesterday evening and this morning, BBM messages are sent, but not delivered. I have recently updated BBM and ID account. I have 9320.
    My personal messages, name, display picture and messages are not being fully delivered, only being sent. Also, messages are not going through to
    anyone, not a specific person. There's not a red cross next to it, only a tick. Help? Thanks in advance.
    PS: I personally am not very intellectual in this type of area, so describe :)
  2. afl777's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    686 Posts
    #2  

    Default

    My first thoughts are whether your network has actually put your BIS....Blackberry Internet Service....on yet with you saying you recently renewed it. Does the browser and email work ok?

    Secondly have you tried connecting to wifi to see if that pushes them through?

    And lastly, has the person you are sending to got BIS if it's a legacy device or working data....

    Posted via CB10
  3. converse9320's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    8 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #3  

    Default

    I've tried sending messages to all my contacts and its still only sending and not fully delivering.
    My email and browser are working fine.
    I've tried wifi and I'm connected normally, but bbm still isn't working normally.
    I'm going to go with what you mentioned last, whether they have BIS yet.
    Could it be that I got a new SIM card 2 weeks ago? Could it also be whether I updated and the update is too "updated" for my phone?
    Thank you for the help so far, I really appreciate it!
  4. afl777's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    686 Posts
    #4  

    Default

    The new sim card is of interest.

    Go into options, device, advanced system settings, host routing table. A log should appear on screen. Press menu then register now. You should get a message back, either your message is queued or registered. If it says registered try the BBM again see what happens.

    Posted via CB10
    converse9320 likes this.
  5. converse9320's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    8 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #5  

    Default

    Thank you for the help! I'll let you know what happens next.
  6. afl777's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    686 Posts
    #6  

    Default

    Ok.

    Posted via CB10
  7. converse9320's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    8 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #7  

    Default

    I have tried this twice and my display picture isn't resetting, my personal message isn't resetting and my messages are still only sending and not delivering. Should I leave bbm for a bit and then retry?
    Thank you so far.
  8. afl777's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    686 Posts
    #8  

    Default

    Have you tried taking the battery out while the phone is on to reboot it? That very often sorts out small probs.

    What message did you get back from the host routing register?

    At the top of your phone, where the signal bars are, do you see the BlackBerry symbol?

    Posted via CB10
  9. converse9320's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    8 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #9  

    Default

    I've tried taking out the battery and it unfortunately doesn't work.
    The host router says, "Your handheld has been registered with the wireless network." That's it.
    By the bars, it says "EDGE" , no Blackberry symbol.
  10. afl777's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    686 Posts
    #10  

    Default

    Ok. I'm still leaning towards network / signal.

    Tap on the top bar where the date is, scroll down to status and look in there if it says BlackBerry Internet connected.



    Posted via CB10
  11. converse9320's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    8 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #11  

    Default

    Yes, it says that Blackberry Internet Service is connected by wifi.
  12. afl777's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    686 Posts
    #12  

    Default

    If your wifi is on turn it off then look in status again to see if the BIS is on.

    Posted via CB10
  13. converse9320's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    8 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #13  

    Default

    I have turned off wifi and BIS is now connected via Mobile Network.
  14. afl777's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    686 Posts
    #14  

    Default

    To be honest I'm out of ideas now. If you have a good signal and your BIS is obvious active it should work. Maybe it's a server issue. You could try ringing your network but I don't know what they would suggest that we haven't already done, unless they resend your settings to your phone.

    Alternatively give it another day to see if it settles or if it's a signal thing. I've been using BBM and mine is ok, but I'm not using BIS at the mo I'm on my Z10.

    Sorry I couldn't help you more with it.

    Posted via CB10
  15. converse9320's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    8 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #15  

    Default

    Thank you anyway for the suggestions, I'll retry them tomorrow.
    Many thanks, and thanks for persevering with this issue.
  16. afl777's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    686 Posts
    #16  

    Default

    You're welcome.

    Posted via CB10

Similar Threads

  1. BBM compared to the Others
    By Wilsonia Goldens in forum General BBM Chat
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 10-31-2013, 12:06 AM
  2. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-26-2013, 01:38 PM
  3. Question on starting to use BBM on iPhone
    By raggdoll in forum General BlackBerry Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-26-2013, 12:09 PM
  4. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-26-2013, 10:06 AM

Posting Permissions